Writing Expedition ✍️ || Failure, An Important Part of Success

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

depression-1250870_1280.webp
Source

Hello everyone at steem kids and parents. This writing expedition contest, has helped me to share my experiences. For today, I will be sharing an important message about myself.

Failing at a particular thing brings about sadness, depression and a whole lot of negative emotions. But failures can be a motivation to success. It can help a person stand back up and try again.


At some point in my academic career, I reached this point and I couldn't control the emotions. I was really really sad.
Stay on my post as you read through this moment.

I got admission into the University of Uyo in 2015, and I was very proud of myself. My parents were also glad too. I studied Petroleum Engineering and we did a total of 8 courses in the first semester. One of those courses being Engineering drawing. We were informed that Engineering drawing was just a one time course, so I didn't really put much effort in it. I had thought it was too simple and I was going to pass the examination.

The day of the exams turned out to be tough for me, I did not know what to do but I was sure that I wasn't going to fail the course.

Fast forward to the next semester, results were out and I saw an F in Engineering drawing, gazing at the result, my mind went through a lot of thought process. I didn't know when I almost fainted, if not my friends who helped me not to fall, the slapped life back to me.

I went home feeling so bad, nothing mattered to me at that point. The pain of failure was so deep that i was afraid of failing again. That particular period was really difficult for me, I felt what failure was, the pain, the sadness. But it took just one decision to learn from my mistakes. I failed, yes! But in life there's always a chance to try again. I held my head high and studied harder than before for the course. Over time I became very good in the course. Had a B, and I continued studying it for pleasure. Soon Engineering drawing became my best course.


To show that failures are motivation to success, this story will show us how this particular failure opened doors for me after many years.

success-620300_1280.jpg
Source

After a period of 3 years, I went for an internship examination in an oil firm and our test was just about orthographic projections, a topic in Engineering drawing. I wrote the test and passed the interview. I was employed immediately And I started working there. Out of 10 students, only 2 were taken.
I was really glad.
At home when I was having dinner, I remembered the day I failed the engineering drawing course, remembered how much I cried, remembered everything. And I was happy that it happened, I was happy that it was a motivation to my success.

A thought came to my mind, what if I didn't fail the course in my first year, would I have done well in the internship test in my fourth year?

Truly failure is an important part of success, it all depends how we react to it.

Keep your heads high! When you Fail, try again.

I hope this wonderful story will inspire us all to stand strong in the face of failure.

Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @onlyonefave to participate.

Cc,

@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40