Writing Expedition ✍️|| Diary Game, Acts of Kindness

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

holiness-1207699_1280.webp
Source

Woke up to the sound of Dad's television, I think he was listening to the early morning news on the national television authority channel. Waking up to see a lot of people who need help because of wars, natural disasters and crime is disheartening. I felt empathy for them, well I greeted dad and went off for morning chores.

I am having holidays, so I am staying more at home. I have more time to rest now. But I also have home lessons, I am presently tutoring a child. I will get to the tutoring part of my day later.

Being at home, I had to help my mom with some chores at home, and my aunt also came to pay a visit, she hasn't been feeling well recently. She has pains in her knees, which makes it difficult for her to walk, but we have been helping her.

I helped her to prepare her food and also give her the medication that was prescribed for her. She needs all the moral support she can get,so I constantly tell her that she is going to be fine. Those words of encouragement makes her stronger, though she still cries sometimes but whenever she sees us, she is happy.

When a person is sick, she does not only need medication but also a lot of support.

After I was done with her, I had to go for my tutorial. The girl I am teaching is not living really far from my house. One thing about the teaching profession is that, a teacher will always want to impact knowledge. I gave the girl some basic sum to do and she couldn't do it. So I knew she needed guidance.

IMG_20230804_232505.jpg

I didn't feel good that a girl her age, would do poorly but I had to agree to help her out.
After a 2-hour period of showing her what to do, she was better with it.

I also felt very good, some little acts I did today made me feel great. As a human it is always good to show love to others especially when they are sick and not feeling too well. Putting smiles on people's faces made me happy after waking up to see the terrible news this morning on television.

Life might be tough, but our little acts of kindness stands out!

Some people took out time to celebrate me too on their WhatsApp handle. For helping to tutor their kids and siblings. I was really happy too.

IMG_20230804_232319.jpgScreenshot_2023-08-03-15-12-19-741_com.whatsapp.jpg

Thanks for reading my acts of kindness and diary game.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

I have given 25% beneficiary to @null

Cc,
@steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91