Week #27👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Hello, greetings to everyone at steem kids and parents.

With the increasing problems faced with our physical pictures from being destroyed by humidity to rain and sometimes insects, it is necessary to save some of my pictures using other modes. And one of the best place to save pictures is on the internet.

And with the invent of decentralised social media in steemit, saving pictures has never been better. I will be saving some of my pictures here both old and new. Steemit which will be staying for as long as the internet remains means my photos can be equally saved for a long period of time.


              Picture 1

PXL_20221218_134146574.PORTRAIT.jpg

This particular day is one of the most memorable day for me when it comes to weddings. I was opportune to be at the wedding of my secondary school classmates who was a very good friend to me. Prior to this day, I just got the information that she was going to take her vows a week later. I was super excited and promised to be a part of the people to witness this great day. I also met some old classmates on this day and it brought back great memories from secondary school.

After the marriage vows, it was time for pictures with the couple and I took this special picture with them. I was excited for her that very day. In the picture is my friend Otobong and her husband Samuel, who also happened to be a senior colleague in my Faculty in the university of uyo. A secondary friend took the picture using my Redmi10c device.


            Picture 2

PXL_20231018_164101836.jpg

Football is a sport I adore so much, and getting to play the game is always a lovely moment for . Last week, I had returned into action for my team and we took a team's picture. We were all nervous and anxious of how the match will be like, because our opponents were tough. We did our best in the match, and I gave an assist for the goal that won us the game. I was super excited.

In the picture are all my teammates who helped in winning the game, including me on the far left. This is the team spirit I always love to see.


               Picture 3

PXL_20221231_165637825.jpg

Family means a lot to me and having a picnic with them last year December was splendid. In the picture are @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch, @inemesitjustus, @onlyonefave, godsgift and me.

We went out to the greenfield at brooks street, uyo, Akwa Ibom state to enjoy ourselves. We bought gifts for each other. We also ate food we had brought with some sodas.. we played lots of games including whots, ludo, table tennis and also asked ourselves questions. It was one of the best moments with them.
I was happy we'd went on this picnic and it is always memorable.

The pictures above are my memorable pictures and it will be lovely if they are saved here forever.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @godswillokon, @onlyonefave and @inemesitjustus to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hey @johnmitchel, your write up is attractive especially your wedding version, attending wedding always bring joy to the couple and the visitors who join the couple celebrate their day, you're a good writer indeed, keep up😊

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate your kind words.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20