Week #20👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello, greetings to everyone at steem kids and parents.

With the increasing problems encountered with our physical pictures from being destroyed by humidity to rain and sometimes insects, it is pertinent to save some of my pictures using other modes. And one of the best place to save pictures is on the internet.

And with the invent of decentralised social media in steemit, saving pictures has never been better. I will be saving some of my pictures here both old and new


            Picture 1

PXL_20230830_140800481.PORTRAIT.jpg

Life won't be great without good friends and relationships. This is a picture of my friend when she signed out of the university. This happened just last month after her exams. This picture is really special to me because, I wanted her to graduate from the university.

She started the university with no place to stay in Akwa Ibom state, she lived in Lagos state all her life. So coming to a new environment is how we met and became friends. I helped her to settle during her first year in school. So she wanted me to sign her out on her last examination and I was really happy to do that for her.
She was really happy that I came to support her. So it was a very special day also for me to know that I affected her life positively. I took this special shot with my Redmi phone.


            Picture 2

PXL_20230825_102025570.jpg

This second picture is funny and full of a lot of frustration too. Our borehole pump had some issues and we didn't know what happened. So we brought some technicians to check it out. They tried removing the pump from the ground and they could not. We tried for hours and it wasn't possible.

So some neighbors came to lend a helping hand too. In the picture is my Father in blue T-Shirt and the technicians, trying to bring out the pump. We got to know that the casing caved in and the pump was stuck.

After hours of dragging, the pump came out of the hole. It was later understood that the people who dug the borehole didn't do a great job. Everything was fixed back and we all retired back home. It was quite stressful and full of fun. I can never forget about it.


             Picture 3

PXL_20230527_113619976.jpg

Going to Le meridiem Hotels and Gold resort was worth it. Located in Uruan Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom state. I paid a visit with my siblings and friends to have a picnic and also take pictures. It was a splendid day. In the picture is @inemesitjustus with a golf pack. We walked down the whole golf field and it was tiring but we enjoyed it.

I would love to go to the hotel again for a picnic with my family.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @imohmitchel, @basil20 and @Usoro01

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25X
#clubClub5050
Grade9/10
Review Date05/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Indeed picture worth a thousand words and yours is safe here even hundred years to come. Success.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 last year (edited)

Thank you very much @goodybest. I appreciate your review on my post.

 last year 

Thanks for the invite though I dropped my entry earlier on.

The stories behind your memories are quite interesting, from your friend finally signing out to repairing a borehole pump and then, the picnic.
Those are remarkable moments I must say, and they're definitely worth saving here.

Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Okay, goodluck too.

 last year 

Signing out of the university is a very wonderful experience my friend and I can wait to enter school and also sign out.

What's the name of your phone bro because I saw 5G network in your Twitter share screenshot.

 last year 

It is always a special feeling when one signs out, I pray you do too and with good results.

I am using Redmi10c, but the 5g you see is from my theme.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

Thanks, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91