The happiest moment of year 2023

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

1694395196197.jpg

This will go as one of the happiest day of the year in 2023. I am a football fan and my love for football knows no bound. It has always been my wish to see professional footballers play at a close range and not from TV. This day is the day I shouted and screamed the most. It was joyous throughout the day.

I heard that the Nigerian national team will the playing in the International stadium in uyo and I was so happy but I didn't know I would feel so excited the way I felt on the match day. I prepared on the 10th of October and went out for the game. I wanted to see Victor Osihmen who plays for Napoli, Samuel Chukwueze who plays for AC Milan and Victor Boniface who plays for Bayer Leverkusen.


How this moment become the memory of year.


1694394201809.jpg

Before the match I just wanted to go watch the game and go back home but on reaching the venue of the stadium, I saw up to 30,000 people inside the stadium waiting to watch the game and people were still outside.
The first time I am seeing football unite people from different tribes and states. People from other countries too came to watch the game. The stadium was in a frenzy as people wanted to see the Nigerian players.

When the players came out, people started shouting and calling out their names. I had goosebumps all over my body when the national anthem was sang. As you can see in the picture above, I was screaming and shouting the national anthem with passion. We felt that unity and passion just because of a football game. I felt so happy.

what was your feeling on this happy moment.

1694391629978.jpg

My feeling on this particular day was full of excitement. I was really happy when the players came out to warm up and we started shouting Victor Osihmen's name.

The game started, and we became distant coaches...I frowned when the Nigerian players made a mistake, discussed with someone who sat close what the player should have done instead. We were analysing the game from the stands.

Soon the goal we were waiting for came..the stadium went so loud that people from afar off could hear our voices.

1694394185603.jpg

More goals were scored by the Nigerian side, and we continue to roar like never before. I felt really excited and happy. After the game, everyone went home feeling happy and joyous.

Football is an entertaining sports that can make us sad, moody, joyous, excited and happy.

1694391629998.jpg

This will be classified as my happiest moment of 2023. Every moment was lovely and enjoyable. I screamed, shouted, smiled, laughed, and had a great time.

I invite @godswillokon, @imohmitch and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest

Cc,
@drhira

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @ripon0630
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65