The Diary Game

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

PXL_20240326_122159032.jpg

Hello friends of steem kids and parents community. The Steemit platform is a great platform where we write about how our day went. I had a special day yesterday with my pupils and this is how my day went.

The 26th day of March was an important day for me and my pupils, we had an important visit to go to. I woke up very early in the morning to have prayers and then brush my teeth. I ironed my clothes; a shirt and a blue trouser. I prepared and went off to school.

PXL_20240326_090136228.jpg

When I got to school, my pupils were already there, they came in very early with very neat school uniforms. We had already told them that if they weren't neat, they won't be allowed to go for the excursion. So they all came out very clean and neat. We counted all of them and made sure we had the exact number of pupils ready for the journey. Soon the bus came and the boarded it. We prayed and set out for they journey.

The journey is a 15-20 minutes journey from my school. The road leading to the airport is very beautiful; oh I forgot, the excursion is to the Victor Attah International airport, located not far away from the centre of the city, Uyo.


PXL_20240326_093528746.jpg

Akwa Ibom is very beautiful and clean too. The air was fresh and the environment very clean. We arrived at the airport and soon our tour guide came to receive us. The pupils were arranged and were lectured about the aviation industry.

PXL_20240326_100238124.jpg

Our tour guide

They were showed the aircraft maintenance hangar and also the parking hangar. The pupil's excitement wasn't complete as they wanted to see the aeroplanes very closely.

The Victor Attah's International airport was created in 2009 and its local terminal is currently in use, with the international terminal being under construction.


PXL_20240326_103106657.jpg

We entered the departure Terminal of the airport and the kids were intimated on prohibited devices in the airport. They all read out the prohibited devices. People were flocking into the departure to travel to other states.
They pupils were excited when they learnt they will soon be going to the air side of the airport.

PXL_20240326_103755413.jpg

The pupils being shown the runway and ramp


They were shown the control tower and the tour guide explained what is done in the control tower. Soon an aeroplane was landing, and they kids were very excited to see one landing very close to them.


PXL_20240326_115948042.PORTRAIT.jpg

They never knew aeroplanes were that big, I laughed when they said it was very big. Then they saw lots of people come out of the airplane. It was an awesome moment for them when the pilot talked to them and had some pictures too.

PXL_20240326_120454998.PORTRAIT.jpg

During the takeoff of the plane


They also saw the aeroplane taking off. They all shouted and clapped for the pilot. The tour was soon coming to an end. We took a lot of pictures and then we all retired back to the arrival Terminal and left for our bus. We all went back to school. And the kids were talking all through the journey, they were all noisy out of excitement from seeing airplanes and pilots.

PXL_20240326_122815427.jpg


When we arrived school, we had egg roll and drink for lunch. The pupils were also given the snacks. I felt tired and drenched from the journey. I went home and then had a bath and slept.

I had a wonderful day, and enjoyed myself with my pupils.

That is how I spent my day.

PXL_20240326_122338916.PORTRAIT.jpg


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Team 2.jpeg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Loading...
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Greetings my brother

Your share very amazing day with all of us. First your reached the school and meet thir pupils then your all plane to visit the school boys i like very much the run way whne children saw thiss their attention show thire intrest level. Good day you soend my brother keep sharing your day's with all of us like that love You my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66756.40
ETH 3468.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19