SEC-S11W1-The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

boy-666803_1280.jpg
Source

Since I am yet to be a parent, my most embarrassing moment was as a kid. Having an embarrassing moment, as happened to almost everyone. I have had some embarrassing moments but there was one I had when I was a kid that I still remember clearly

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

I think I was around 8 or 9 years old, when this embarrassing moment happened. It was a very hot afternoon and dad was low on cash that day. So he gave my mom the last cash he was with to get food for us to eat at least. Mom made a list and decided I should go to the market and get the food items she listed out.


Prior to that, I was playing outside...I had this tyre which I used to ride. I was angry that mom cut short my play time but little did I know what was about to happen. I collected the money which was One thousand naira from my mom. I also collected the list too. Took my tyre, which was quite unnecessary at the time, but I wanted to play with it while going to get the food items. The market wasn't quite far from our house. I got to the market and on dropping my tyre and trying to bring out the money and list in my hand, I discovered that I had only the list left in my hand.


The money was gone, the last cash we had was gone. My heart sank to my stomach, and I could feel it beating very fast. I rushed back to look for the money, I didn't see it, looked almost everywhere. I didn't go back home to tell my mom either, so it was not too long before I saw my mom in the market looking for me. I just knew that I was going to have a very hot afternoon under the hot sun.


She asked why I didn't get the food items she asked me to, squeaking and trying to get my breath, I told her that I lost the money. Almost everyone in the market was focused on us, I was so disciplined in front of the market women. My tyre seized too, I sat down at a corner there in the market. I felt so embarrassed and didn't know how to walk away from the market, my face was so covered in shame. After almost an hour, I had the confidence to lift up my face and off I went to the house. That day wasn't a fantastic day for me.


Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?.

girl-5948744_1280.jpg
Source

It is really funny when I sit back and remember every step of the scenario. Sometimes I try to figure out where I lost the money or who would have taken it. Well it is all in the past now. I feel I deserved the embarrassment that came to me that day. That experience taught me a whole lot of things especially being careful whenever I am doing something. I wouldn't want that to happen to another person, it is not always a lovely experience.

I think the embarrassment came more as a correction to do things carefully and diligently.
If I had kept the tyre and focus on what I had wanted to buy, such an embarrassing moment wouldn't have happened. But like it is said, all things works together for good.... I feel the embarrassment came just to shape me and make me more careful.


What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?.

To avoid such embarrassing situation, I always hold my money firmly or most times put it in my pocket. That doesn't mean that I haven't lost money after that though, I have. But I have been more careful with not repeating the same mistake. Like it is being quoted, once beaten, twice shy, I have tried to not allow such embarrassing situations occur any longer.

I hope you've learned something from my embarrassing moment, hoping to read your insights about it.
Thanks

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate.

I have given 25% beneficiary to @null
Cc,
@steemkidss

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan



Join our steemit Facebook page steemit community to promote the steemit all over the world, and keep continue your quality writing content on steemit


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

Join our steemit Facebook page steemit community

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/26/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43