My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #12👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Keeping memories in our minds is not as exciting as seeing them physically on paper. Pictures play a strong role in bringing back lovely memories. Reminding us of the happiness of the past.

There are some memories I wished I had them up in pictures. There are some that were also lost or destroyed. Reasons why I am more happy about this contest... My memories are saved on steemit and I can also look back to it with the tap of my phone screen.

I love keeping pictures just for memory sake and also to remind me on how fast life can be.

These are my memories in digital form...These are my pictures!!


  • Happy Family

1688365051892.jpg

This picture was taken on Friday by me and my brother. We had a job to deliver for a friend of mine. She was my secondary mate and we had long separated. We never heard of each other in a long time. Well some days ago, she seek for our services. We stayed at the location from afternoon and she didn't come as promised. By 6pm, we decided to go since we couldn't connect her and she didn't call to let us know if she was coming or not.

We took a tricycle back home and she called us that she is at the location. We didn't have enough cash, so we stopped the tricycle and trekked back to the venue. We don't like to disappoint our clients. I'd thought she came alone to take pictures. But I was amazed that she had a family and two kids. They looked so lovely together. I really enjoyed working with them and their kids. It really showed how amazing a family can be.

We finished the session, edited her pictures and she quite loves the pictures we sent her. I am always happy when a client is satisfied with our services. Well the whole family was happy, and I was also happy that I could put a smile on their faces whilst also taking a photograph of them.


  • Relaxation and Meditation

1688316932497.jpg

This picture was taken by my brother on Sunday at the Tropicana mall. Sunday started out gloomy for me, I had a little psychological distress. The death of some close relatives made me sad. So I needed that relief. I had wanted a place I can smile and be happy again. Went to church and the message of hope was delivered to me. So I decided to have a me time with my brother. Bought food and snacks and we ate together. We talked about the good things we have had in life and how we've gone far in our plans for the year.

Well that made me joyous and happy, that even in times of pain and sorrow, there is still that hope of joy and happiness. I took some pictures to celebrate myself and I had a fantastic evening. I came back feeling good and great. It was a memorable day with mixed feelings.

  • A little princess was born yesterday:

PXL_20230703_140326598.PORTRAIT.jpg

Went to school today and I was fascinated with the look of this little princess. It is a custom in our school that children who celebrate their birth anniversary are allowed not to wear uniforms. She also had a crown on her head too. You know the joy on a child's face when she is celebrating a birthday. This little one had a whole lot of it.

Her mom told her that she was going to an eatery to eat cakes...she was really happy and told me about it. Well I also wanted to make her happy, so I gave her a birthday crown and took some pictures of her. I am wishing the bright girl more joyous years on earth. The picture was taken by me.

Pictures are wonderful and I am happy we can take pictures of our every day life.

My pictures, My Memories!

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave.

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/07/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10