I Love Taking Photos - The Sunset

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Canva

Hello everyone, welcome to this new month and season. I am very excited and delighted whenever I take photos and in this particular contest, photos of the sun setting.

Photography has always been my passion, taking a photo of the sun setting close to beach is a view I would love to have. Since there is no beach close to where I live, I still took some beautiful photos of the sun setting. Let me take you through the lens of my camera.

PXL_20221130_174018693.jpg

Sunrise and sunset were two confusing words, we did use interchangeably during our days in secondary school. I couldn't differentiate between sunrise and sunset. Also had difficulties with the poles a sun rises or sets. But the subject geography, came to my rescue.

Sun rise is the rising of the sun above the horizon in the morning. The sun rises from the East. When I was a child, I had thought that it is the sun that moves in the sky. But sun rises and sets due to the rotation of the earth around its orbital. The sun is in a stationary position, that is, it doesn't move nor rotate. But the earth rotates around the sun causing sun rise and sun set.

PXL_20221130_175103619.jpg

Sun set is the disappearance of the sun from the horizon. Sun sets in the evening and it is also known as sun down. It is a moment whereby the sun tends to disappear or leave the earth's horizon or surface. The sun rises in the east and sets in the west.

The beauty of waking up to see the sun rise and set is so dazzling and exciting. I love looking up and meditating in the evening when the sun sets. There is feeling of having to see how beautiful the earth was designed and created. The sun setting allows us to see what was hidden in the deep dark clouds. It portrays the physical representation of the song all things bright and beautiful, all creatures great and small. I love to see the sun setting.

PXL_20221130_175214903.jpg

The setting of the sun also has some importances and usefulness we may not have been aware of. Some of them include:

  • Setting of the sun helps us to differentiate day and night.

  • It helps to identify geographical zones, that is North, South, East and West.

  • It brings the calm and helps us know that it is time to go to bed and rest for another productive day.

Apart from its beauty and calm, the setting of the sun has great effects in the earth, of which some has been listed.

I love taking photos!!
I love the sun sets!!

Thanks for reading.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @isaacbeechan10

All photos were taken using Redmi 10c 50mp Google camera.

Cc,
@madilyn02

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@damithudaya

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your upvote, I appreciate.

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.5
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2022-12-01

MOD's Observations/suggestions: the pictures of the sunsets you have shared are very beautiful. I love the sights. The beauty of creation come to live here. And your camera is very sharp. Success to you

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thank you, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72