Contest: Recreation Review

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

1694391630038.jpg

Sometimes I sit back to ask myself why a group of 22 men/women run after the ball with all amount of energy and excitement. I can't really place my fingers on why football is so exciting and pleasing to us, but I know whenever I play or watch football, I really do enjoy myself.
In my country, one thing that brings a lot of excitement to us is watching our country win in a football game.

PXL_20230414_163311943.jpgPXL_20230618_172413386.PORTRAIT.jpg

Every of my leisure time revolves around football mostly. I love playing football three times every week. On Wednesdays by 4pm, Fridays by 4pm and on Saturday by 6:30am...sometimes I play local matches on some Sundays. Football makes me very very happy and excited. It doesn't only make me excited but it also makes me healthy and strong.

PXL_20230618_172354419.PORTRAIT.jpg

During weekends too, I watch a lot of football. I prefer watching football in viewing centres. Watching football at viewing centres is another kind of feeling, because you get to meet people who have passion for what you love, people who would argue and discuss football together. Sometimes I go home very happy after a football game or sad depending on if my team loses or wins.

1694395196197.jpg

I will use a recent football game that was very fun for me. It was the Nigerian game against South Africa in the concluded African cup of Nations. Every one in the viewing centre were praying that Nigeria wins, it has also been a long time I saw a lot of women in the viewing centre but that game brought a lot of women and men together. We were all praying not to lose, there was a lot of emotions, a lot of roars and screams..lol.. this is what football does to everyone.

PXL_20230305_163856038.PORTRAIT.jpg


The women who had never had the opportunity to watch a football game were scared for their lives, but with Nigeria scoring the last penalty kick..there was a roar that could be heard from all corners of the country. We all shouted in the same vein, goosebumps all over everyone, we hugged people we didn't even know out of excitement..grown up men lost their emotions like babies, women screamed their lungs out and this is what football does to its fans.

When we also lost the final to Ivory coast, there was this cold and quiet throughout the country, everyone went home disappointed but this shows how much football means to us. It shows how connected we are to it. Football isn't just a sport, it is something that can be felt even by a baby.

Thanks to football, unity can be restored in a country that has been at war, riot etc..

I really do love football both playing and watching and my leisure time is always loaded with it.
Leisure time is a great time to have pleasure while resting from the daily work load.

Thanks for going through my post, and I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75