Contest : If Growth Was A Person..

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

PXL_20240131_142602585.PORTRAIT.jpg


          INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone in the steem kids and parents community, it is a great feeling to always write and share insight in this community.

Growth is an essential attribute of life that is seen for all living thing. As a matter of fact, the moment something refuses to grow, frustration, anger, bitterness and a cause for concern will set in.

Whenever I take a good look at my pictures from years back, I get very excited to see how far I have grown and this makes me see how much I have grown.


✅ Show a picture of you some years back and now and outline the differences in looks
PXL_20240213_184755774.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20230918_140854585.PORTRAIT.jpg

One thing about growth is that you never know how you will be like in the next years. The picture on the left was when I was in SS1 in 2012. I went to the stadium with my siblings for Independence day.

The picture on the right was taken last year at my work place.

There have been lots of changing from that time till now and some of which are:

  • Beards: As of 2012, I was still a kid, well with more years, I started growing beards, though it is usually cut off.

  • Height: As of 2012, I was taller than only two People in a class of 75. I thought I was going to be short. But as of when I last checked my height, I was 180cm, that should be exactly around 6ft. That shows how far I have grown in the span of 11 years. Some of my class guys are shocked by my height

Though I still maintain a slender body, but I now have a broader back and chest and there have been changes in my looks too


✅Do you think if growth was a person, It would be you? If yes or no, give reasons for your answer.

If growth was a person, it would actually be me. Whenever I look back in time, I saw the things I have gone through that has actually shaped my life and has helped me to grow to this height.

I have grown in my physique, personal life, academics and even social life. I was very poor when it came to being social but over time, I have seen a great growth on this aspect. Well I continue to aspire for growth more and more.

✅ Highlight 5 crazy things you were doing some years back that you're no longer doing.

people-3120717_1280.jpg
Source


Some things I used to do when I was younger and I find it crazy are:

  • Playing in the rain: it was a norms for me to play Whenever it rains. I would play football for hours under the rain without getting tired. But I can't do that again, probably because of time or maybe I have outgrown this.

  • Laugh/mock people when they fail.. something about life is that it teaches us lessons that helps us to grow. When I was younger I would laugh at People when they fail at something. Well I learnt the hard way but it helped to shape my life.

  • I used to overfeed myself with food. As funny as it would sound, I used to overfeed Myself a lot with food when I was younger and most times I felt so tired after the act. But I stopped doing that and ate little food. Sometimes I do intermittent fastings just to watch healthy living.

  • Never slept in the afternoon: Afternoon rest was never in my vocabulary, in fact I slept only at night. I find it crazy that I can't stay a day without resting in the afternoon when I grew up.

  • Eating on the road: I would always laugh at myself anytime I remember that I used to eat food while walking on the road.

I did some crazy things while growing up and this cracks me up everytime I sit back to think of them.

✅ How would you feel if you were still how you were 10 years from your age and what things do you do to appreciate growth?

It is always important to grow. It won't be great seeing people outgrow me while I remain stagnant. I love growth and I enjoy seeing myself from one level to the other. I am always intentional about growth and I appreciate and feel happy when I grow.

1688316944962.jpg

Thanks for going through my post...I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64