Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now!

Greetings and good day dear friends and lovelies in this platform, how are you all today? I hope you all are fine and healthy as well as hoping and expecting to enjoy this beautiful new month of August, I'm @john247 from #Nigeria it all my pleasure having you guys here in this amazing contest titled "My actions to make our environment cleaner, greener, and healthier" organized @Ngoenyi here in #Steem-kids&parents, which I will be very delighted and glad to drop my entry below I hope you will find it interesting as I share with all my views and perspective concerning this contest.

IMG_20240804_090807_681.jpg

Our environment deserves to be cleaner, greener, and healthier in such a way that we can always find comfort and promotes good health and stay away from pollution of all kinds be it air, water and land pollution, the amazing thing of keeping our environment clean is that Clean air, stable climate, sanitation and hygiene, safe use of chemicals, protection from radiation, eradicates and reduces diseases and illness, healthy and safe workplaces, and many more benefits of it

IMG_20240703_083313_447.jpgIMG_20240731_083816_980.jpg

✅ What did you do?
This week I took part in disposing the refuse and waste properly in the dustbin since most people around my neighborhood has decided give so much ignorance and less attention in this aspect of health maintenance in such a way that most of them dump refuse anywhere there feel like dumping it, so I decided to make a difference by doing the right thing that's disposing it well, also I assisted the cleaning men in removing the waste/refuse from the wrong spot by packing it out from there, just like the organizer of this contest said "It is sad that so many of us have neglected our environment and have even contributed to its ruin"

IMG_20240804_090812_863.jpgIMG_20240804_090811_568.jpg
IMG_20240804_090619_593.jpgIMG_20240804_090302_480.jpg

✅ How did you do it?
I noticed that dumping refuse along the roadside has become the habit and lifestyle of the people in my environment that they don't even care about the risk of illness, diseases, pollution that will spread because of this act which will eventually affects their health and body, all they care about is that let they just drop it anywhere after all they are people who are incharge of packing it, when this came to my notice I decided to go ahead to dispose the waste properly, so I usually go to the Dustbin to throw dirty to see if people will adapt with this style of mine and turn a new leaf.

IMG_20240703_083251_793.jpgIMG_20240703_083207_098.jpg

✅ Where did you do it
Actually all the cleaning and disposing of refuse took place in my environment that's mainly in the waste disposal center close to where I live in NO:5 chief chijoke street Abakpa Nike Enugu State, Nigeria

IMG_20240804_091658_073.jpgIMG_20240703_083255_216.jpg

✅ What motivated you?
I was actually motivated in many ways which are as follows...

  • Firstly I was motivated by the health and well being of myself and people living around my environment, because of this improper disposal of refuse one can contact different and unknown diseases and illness which can weaken or damage our immune system.
  • secondly for the good looking and cleaner of our environment with waste being properly disposed and recycle, our environment is cleaner, meaning there are fewer health risks and hazards around to affect and cause diseases in our health and body.
  • I was also motivated by mind set of setting and example to reduce pollution, conserve resources, and prevent damage to ecosystems.
  • I was also motivated by the way I saw those cleaning men suffering to park the dirty from different spots which is very stressful and waste of energy, so disposing the waste properly will reduce stress from them and as well as save them time.
IMG_20240703_083734_230.jpgIMG_20240703_083732_624.jpg
          **Conclusion**

Good health and well-being are essential and important aspects of our lives that plays a vital role to our overall happiness and quality of life that means taking part in it is not a bad idea but rather it beneficial to our body and well-being, so don't be afraid or shy come let us join hands and kick out ignorance and unhealthy living around our environment.

I have come to the end of this amazing contest which I will like to appreciate the efforts of the organizer @ngoenyi for organizing this special contest,
And also I will like to call on the attention of my fellow steemians @aaliarubab @josepha @pandora2010 to take part in this contest.


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@john247!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you very much I appreciate alot

 4 days ago 

The disposal of Garbage in the trash, is just very healthy, avoiding the invading of insects so it was a good idea.

Loading...


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Thank you very much I really appreciate

Such a good idea of you, properly disposing our refuse is one of the best ways to improve our environment as it helps us get away from insects and pest. Your actions is commendable, keep it up 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41