Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier

A warm and lovely greetings to all my fellow steemians colleagues and friends around the world, how are you all doing today? Hope you are all fine and healthy as for me am amazing as usual, by the way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you in my blog and am so delighted to have you in this week amazing contest "Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, week #15

IMG_20240613_171116_479.jpg

I decided to take part in this contest to share my views with you guys, how I contributed to support the health of our community, and as well bring out my best when it comes to creativity and contest like this.

Good health as we all know is very essential to human beings and animals so we have to get to any extent to achieve it to a reasonable stage, and they are many ways to maintain and achieve good health and better environment which I know planting of trees is among it.

IMG_20240613_171157_893.jpgIMG_20240613_171141_595.jpgIMG_20240613_171044_593.jpg

What did you do?

While walking on the streets I came across where plant and flower nursery are kept and nursed, and I really like them, so this week I decided to buy some from the seller of the nurseries and take part in planting some of the trees and flower within our compound, to prevent the washing away of the top soil and as well as to beautify and decorate my surrounding and also to provide some nutritious fruit and food from it in future to come.

How did you do it?

Like I said I was walking on the streets when I saw this beautiful plants and flowers so I decided to buy some of them, when I got home i took the nursery first to a cool place to avoid too much heating and sun on it, then later in that evening I have to dig some holes with cutlass within our house for planting them. The process I took in planting it involves digging the holes, applying some manure, sprinkle some water in the hole, then put the plants in it then apply more water on it.

Where did you do it.

All these happened right within our house, that is where am living now at abakpa Nike local government area, Enugu state. or for more verification and confirmations check you can check the watermark in the photos I shared.

IMG_20240613_173150_708.jpg

What motivated you?

Actually I was motivated not only by the beauty and love for those nursery but also because of the washing away of the top soil also known as erosions going on in my surroundings which is getting out of hand, also like I said earlier for the production of fruits and as well as to beautify our surrounding with trees and flowers to make a Healthier living for me and my family.

IMG_20240613_173120_316.jpg

I have come to the end of this amazing contest which I will like to appreciate @ngoenyi for this contest and as well giving us the opportunity to express and share our contributions in making our environment a better place for living.

I will like to invite my fellow steemians @josepha, @simonnwigwe, @solperez, and @ctime to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
Loading...
 22 days ago 

Ornamental garden beautifies our environment. I can see the beauty from your images. Thank you for your entry and for keeping the environment greener

Thank you also for your warm reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68