Funny, exciting, and annoying moments contest

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

image.png
Source

It is only in Africa that things are been done oppositely instead of doing things in a way that one would feel happy, you will see your friends doing something that would either make you laugh or feel annoyed. I have experienced a lot of birthday celebrations but the ones I have seen in my school are different from the kind of birthday celebrations I have so far.

During my friend's birthday what I saw was a funny, exciting, and annoying moment for me. This was what happened to her on her birthday day. On the day of her birthday instead of the people around our compound wishing her a happy Birthday by giving her a gift or praying for her, they went ahead splashing water on her.

1000126586.jpg1000126587.jpg

My friend was bathed with water both clean and dirty water in the manner. What got me annoyed was how someone mixed sand and water and splashed it on her body. At first, everything started as a joke and we were happy about it until it got to the point that she could no longer bear what was happening to her.

I felt pity for her and went and rescued her. Thou it was so funny to me, I had no option but to laugh small because of how crazy everything went. The funniest part of it was how someone who had mixed sand and water to pure on her fell and removed his teeth as he was running closer to her to splash water on her.

As the guy was running towards my friend, he went and stepped on a banana split and fell and everyone around started laughing at him. He was ashamed of standing up, which what he did as he fell was to cover his face on the ground. At the end of the day, my friend felt sick because of the much water and sand that was splashed on her during her birthday.

I am inviting: @xaske, @eveetim, and @dave-hanny

Sort:  

Hola gracias por la mención.

No me parece divertido que le salpican agua y arena a una persona en su cumpleaños, bueno mas que sea gracioso al principio después se vuelve algo fastidioso, tu amiga debió sentirse mal y lo que pudiste hacer fue sacarla de ahi para que ya no la pasará mal en su cumpleaños.

Saludos

Thank you sir for accepting my invitation

Loading...

I could understand such feelings. I witnessed that while I was serving in Niger State, I didn't like that until it was my birthday. I mean it was fun but the one that got me almost crying was when I came out to cut my birthday cake, one of the corp members planned his own, I mean with my cake, he came and poured me water. That was annoying but I kept calm and laughed because it was my birthday.

Some things are not worth doing sha. Thanks for the invitation, best wishes in the contest.

Honestly, I felt sad over everything. Thank you ma.

 last month (edited)

I m sorry to hear that. Semoga kejadian seperti ini tidak terulang lagi.

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43