STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU? by @jhellenmjgr

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hi @steemkids community, my name is jhellen and this my very first participation in any activity hereim nervous!

IMG_20210801_154902-01.jpeg

IMG_20210801_160304-01.jpeg

"un tattoo por una sonrisa" fundraiser for the old people and the staff of the nurse houses

. What do you understand by kindness?

To me (and this is new I put it on practice this year and I'm amazed) it's the practice of empathize for another people's situation it doesn't matter how bad or uncomfortable That can be.

. Who can show kindness and why?

Everyone. And I mean it. Just to take a moment to listen another person or remain quiet and listen could be the biggest gift for the other person.

. Yes, I show people kindness everyday, not all of them get it, like this person the other day. I collect a box full of items to gift him for her backyard sale, but he didn't want it. I decide to think that this is a good chance to give others instead of thinking that the man is an unwanted or rude to me. He can easily took the things and keep it but he didn't apnd speaks very well about him in my opinion. I end up giving the box to a street homeless man who end up so much happy 😊.

IMG_20210916_220132.jpg

_ Collecting data for medication and supplies for the 2018' Orinoco River big overflow_

. Has anyone shown you kindness before and how did you feel when you were shown kindness?

Actually yes. From a very poor old lady. She gift me an avocado. She is a person of limited resources and still had this gester with me. Melt my heart and mean the world to me.

IMG_20210916_220212.jpg

. Do you think kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

I definitely think that everyone Should cultivate and spray kindness, teaching it to their families. Regard to demonstrations I was against it, but nowadays with so much superficial stuff in the world, specially on social media, yes, it be cool see more acts of kindness and less nonsense.

. How did you learn kindness and where?

From my parents and family overall. But specially my parents. My father was capable of take his shirt, shoes etc to give it to someone in trouble. Actually in his lifetime he got a lot of trouble for helping others.

. How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?

Uff.. How time do we have? In a changing world with wars everywhere, families falling apart or separated, kindness should be our main goal.

Screenshot_2021-09-16-21-55-16-918_com.google.android.apps.photos.jpg


this is me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea of kindness and for your kind acts. We wish you success in this contest.

Thankyou ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69