Edition 15: I love to take photos | The Buildings

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

P1290606.jpg

Hi @steemkids&parents I'm so happy to have the opportunity to post here, I always wanted to do, but I didn't find a chance.

But this time it's different because the contest is open for all the community.

Well with that being said, I bring here 3 pictures of one of our Mos beloved building: the "Santo Tomás Apóstol" Catedral.

🔗

P1290621.jpg

I got married on this place back in 2002. Even when I never relay myself as catholic, my mom took me to church since I have memory. I grew up attending Sunday services. This place especially struck me: an absolutely stunning structure with the most beautiful mármol floor. Huge and spectacular divine figures.

One day I think to myself : one day I'll get married here.. Over this incredible floor.

And the day of my wedding, April 20, 2002 I entry to the Catedral with my grandpa by my side (my father died when I was 14 years old).

It was the first time and the only time he used a smoking. I really wanted to shared that moment with you someday.

It was a dream. My family on tears looking our spectacular grandpapa.

Now, about the building 🤭 (I'm sorry, my mind went fly) it's our main religion figure. Because Venezuela is majority a Catholic country and that's even in the law, the catholic churches received gubernatorial financial help.

The Catholic Church has around 31 million faithful in Venezuela, which represents 98% of the population. 37 jurisdictions are present including 25 Dioceses 9 Archdioceses, 3 Apostolic Vicariates, plus separate jurisdictions for the Melkite and Syrian rites, and also a Military Ordinariate.

🔗

P1280962.jpg

About the arquitecture details :

It is a temple that follows the Roman and Latin rites. It is the seat of the Archdiocese of Ciudad Bolívar (Archdiocesis Civitatis Bolivarensis), which was created on June 21, 1958 with the status of metropolitan archdiocese through the bull Magna quidem of Pope Pius XII. It was dedicated, as its name indicates, to Santo Tomás Apostól at the time when the city belonged to the diocese of Santo Tomás de Guayana (created in 1790). Its tower is 44 meters high, the central nave is 26 meters and has a sculpture dedicated to Saint Thomas.
🔗

This place it is the center of the most important cultural displays. Every high political figure who came to the State is took it there.

Also the favorite spot for graduation season like now when the students are finally receiving their degrees, including my 24 years old nephew who had to wait 2 year (because of the pandemic) to finally got her degree.

For the little I have said so far, you can tell that this is not just a cute church. It's a center of variously activities. Located right in the center of the historic halmet.

I would like to It should be noted that this cathedral is photographed and exhibited on this platform quite often. My intention in writing this post, in a community for children and families, is to highlight various and fun details that are not generally associated with this place, not that I have read it. For example, the fact that this external part that I show you, the garden, were the sympathetic arms of a mini me who was bored at mass. With its beautiful trees, comfortable and elegant benches and other children whose mothers also gave up and allowed us to play while they witnessed the mass in peace while we wondered, do these statues speak?

I'm sorry if my English isn't perfect, I'm not using a Translator and I'm Spanish speaker.

Till the next💕

10% for @steemkidss

This pictures was taken by me with my lumix Panasonic DMC-FH15.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Thank you very much 🙏

You are welcome beautiful ladies... ❤

 last year 
Club Status#club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.7
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-12-18
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for taking part in contest. You have shared awesome photography of building. I would suggest please powerup few steem as you are not in any club currently.

Amazing Photography my dear and that church is really memorable to you. I'm still not yet to my husband but we are 19 years together

Thank you. I'm also divorced. But my memorys are intact and they're mine and mine alone, I cherish the experience and choose to remember the best of it. I certainly this was the most happy day of my adult life.

 last year 

This is a very beautiful structure indeed. So sorry for the lost of your father.

Thank you very much 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84