STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 1|| WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU? @jhayss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Glad to make my post in this amazing community. Thanks to @steemkidss for this great contest. Family to me always feels nearby.


friend.JPEG

The closeness of family is never determined by time or distance. Meeting up frequently helps develop mutual support and occasional visits promote lives with gratitude. Family to me is comfort; it is home. Do you know what is most important: I always refuse to limit the family to a group or place. I am very passionate about strengthening all communities. I believe, the foundation of the family is respect and commitment and creating cherished moments.


suit.jpg

I used to tell my friends when they were younger that, family is like Noah’s ark. The outside world may sometimes feel harsh or chaotic or overwhelming, like a flood. We create an ark for each other that is a place where we are cared about, loved, protected, and feel a sense of belonging.


grad 3.jpg

Personally, my family also consists of a caring group of friends with who I can cry and laugh with since family is much more than just the people I am related to. Without the strength of this community, I feel that I would not have as much hope to be the older brother and person that I strive to be.


hos.jpg

I grew up in a conservative Christian family. The influence of family and friends helped shaped my life into who I am today.

wert.png

I am always grateful for this unconditional support, even up until now. My family isn't perfect. We get on each other's nerves and we fight but we are bound by all our passions and determination.


gif image.gif

I invite @paulandam, @iphil, @mahalaleel to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your own definition of a family with us, each family has Its own values, in any were We are. Your entry has been noted.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72