THE DIARY GAME FOR || 21-4-2024 || THE WEDDING RECEPTION CEREMONY

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago
IMG_20240420_135803_587~3.jpgThe new wedded couples

I'll miss you🥺🌹

My dear diary📖
I was really prepared for this day especially because of the marriage ceremony I wanted to attend, normally I always attend marriage ceremonies of others but this particular one was important for me, because, the Bride was my best friend, I know her husband will enjoy her because she was caring, nice to interact with, ready to help in any situation you are into, like she was my very best friend, am missing her already. I will tell you guys about the ceremony later, let see what happens before the ceremony, shall we ?

MORNING ACTIVITIES
  • The disappointment
    According to my tailor I was supposed to collect my cloths I needed for the occasion on that Saturday at around 9am, since the reception was resuming at 12noon, I agreed with him , so to meet up with everything I needed to do that day, I woke up early, do my thanks giving, engaged on my morning chores and some warm up exercises. Then I take my bath and move to the tailor shop.

On arriving at the shop, the tailor was not there I called him, and to my greatest surprised, he told me that he is not around and not even close, where are you and where are my cloths, I asked, he told me he went to a weaving shop to weave my cloths, which cloths, he said the cloths I needed for the occasion, I nearly fainted.


I waited for him for hours, then he finally came back at around 10: 30am with my clothes weaved and prepared.

IMG_20240420_114104_608~2.jpgIMG_20240420_114046_276~2.jpg
AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES
  • The wedding ceremony
IMG_20240420_111616_058~2.jpgIMG_20240420_102954_732~2.jpg

Immediately I received my cloths, I take my leave. On my way going back, I branch a shop to buy some stuff especially polish to make my shoe looks nice, I then get to the nearest barbing salon to dress my hair, after that I continue my walk back home.


Suddenly a friend we were supposed to attend the occasion with, called me and ask if I was done and ready to move but I wasn't, I told him about what happens at the tailor shop, he told me he was done preparing and was waiting for me, immediately I heard that, I couldn't walk again, I start running.

I got home, prepared, and ready for the ceremony, then I start going, I called my friend and informed him that I was coming on the way. We meet together and take a bus straight to the hotel. We got there at few minutes pass the 12noon, but the ceremony wasn't starting yet. Only few people were there, so instead of us to just sit and wait, we decided to take some snaps

Finally, they arrived, both the Bride and bridegroom together, since we were already on snapping mood, we decided to capture the beautiful new wedded couples.

IMG_20240420_140124_618~2.jpgIMG_20240420_140907_581~2.jpg
IMG_20240420_140407_499.jpgIMG_20240420_140214_658.jpg

After the snapping, the wedding reception ceremony was officially started, it's was cool and enjoyable, the MC was good and funny making the ceremony more enjoyable. Everything was going in proper and orderly manner,


when it's was time for the couple to dance, the bride was the winner, she was flexible, display different types of dancing skill, and the energy was a positive one. We enjoyed every part of the ceremony and take some pictures. The wedding came to an end with a prayer from the chairman, the DJ gave us a nice and hot song which we danced and celebrate with the new wedded couples.

EVENING ACTIVITIES
  • A stressful day

I came home at about 5:40pm, I was tired and exhausted, so I decided to take my bath and have some rest, but I had a call, it's was from my boss, he now ask me to come over and help him since there was many customers to attend to. I wasn't able to have my rest because of that, I had to go over there and help him .

After all the service I rendered, I wasn't just tired but was weak, I couldn't even walk home so I decided to take a tricycle down home. Immediately I was dropped at my door steps, I pay the rider, open my door and lay flat on my bed, no dinner nothing nothing, just laying on my bed, off I slept.

Here was how my day went, hope you enjoy every bit 😊

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE

CC,
@bossj23
@alli001
@mhizta

MY BEST REGARDS @JEWEL005

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65