THE DIARY GAME 7-9-2024 | SCHOOL ENROLLMENT ASSIGNMENT WITH MY DAUGHTER

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

DEAR DIARY,

It's been two weeks since July started. It means that the school year is about to open. In the first week I volunteered in the National Learning Camp so the learners with low performance will have remediation. Now, in second week, I volunteered 1 day for the enrollment assistance.

IMG_20240709_212708.jpg

MORNING


Early in the morning I wake up so we can prepare for the morning routine, I take a bathe and the children while my husband prepared the breakfast. I fed the children while my husband take a bathe. Everything is organized every morning, depending on the mood of the children. After everything, we are ready to go. I bring Ezra to school because no one can babysit her. While my husband and Psalm is at house. We walked a 10-minute distant before we rich the highway in going to school. Maybe we are a bit slow, because when I do the biometrics, I am 8 minutes late.

IMG_20240709_215548.jpg

The school is still quite. We get the materials from the principal's office. We arrange things to the enrollment table before entertaining parents. Then parents came one by one. It is a bit challenging because on my side is my daughter, I need to do two things - doing my job in the enrollment area while looking for my daughter.
Here are some procedures in accomplishing enrollment;

  1. Present the previous grade report card. If not claimed, claim it first in the enrollment area.
  2. The assigned personnel will check if the parents paid some financial obligations.
  3. They will be given an enrollment form.
  4. They will come back on July 22 for the Brigada Eskwela-classroom General Cleaning

IMG_20240709_220911.jpg

In front of the enrollment table is the waiting area for an organize assistance. There are parents who came to enroll their children, some are elder sister and some are enrolling themselves. Everyone is taking turns because we are only two assigned this day. They showed me their graceful disposition while waiting for their turn. In minutes of time, they have done their transaction and we have some time with Ezra because she wants to roam around.

She was attractive with the murals on the stage. She is very happy walking and looking another corner. While I walk with her, I also look on the enrollment table if there are some parents.


IMG_20240709_221901.jpg

She is my colleague. She also volunteers today. She helps me in assisting parents and any concerns related to enrolment. There are some parents who came back with problematic grade record, some are failed or dropped out. When 11am strikes Ezra wanted to go home. Just in time, my other colleague came to assist my partner today so I can go home early to lunch.
I prepared our things and leave the enrollment area.

LUNCH TIME


IMG_20240709_223335.jpg

Ezra is very happy when we areived home. While my husband is preparing for dinner she plays with her sister. She seems hungry but take her time to olay and wait for their food. My husband serve their food and I fed them while playing. They like to eat together while playing and watching tv. Then, we take our lunch, too. After lunch, Ezra seems sleepy. I put her to bed with lullabies. She sleep soundly while Psalm is playing on the sala. She must be tired running and playing in the school. I waited her to wake up, but it's already 2:00 in the afternoon.

AFTERNOON

I supposed to come back to school for the afternoon enrollment. But it's 2 hours late already when Ezra wakes up. She had more energy that's why she jump and jump to our chair and suddenly she fell and have a blood on her teeth. I was shocked and immediately wash her teeth with cold water. I let her drink ice juice so it will not hurt. I decided not to come back. I just babysit them and let them play on the store. I love to see them playing.
While I take care the children, my husband prepares for dinner. After he prepared, he let the children go out for a walk before we eat. After the dinner, the daily routine follows, preparing the bed and putting the children to sleep then do the household chores.

This has been my diary game today, I am inviting @georgie84 @blessedbee @el-nailul to pass by and write your diary game, too.

Truly yours,
@jes88

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72