THE DIARY GAME 7-4-2024 | My Motorcycle Stop in the Middle of the Road

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Dear Diary,

This afternoon, when I am on my way to mother's house, I use my motorcycle so I can arrived earlier. I called her first that we will take dinner together because my husband will coming,too. As I am driving calmly to speed limit of 60kph, somebody in my back told me that the back tire is deflating. I was shock and suddenly stop in the center.
IMG_20240704_173709.jpg
July 4,2024 at the vulcanizing shop

I don't know what to do. I calm down. Fortunately, there is a vulcanizing shop just meters away from where I stop but the problem is I don't have a cash. I look around and there is a store that exchange GCASH to cash and I felt relieve.


THE VULCANIZING SHOP

IMG_20240704_174339.jpg

The vulcanizing is just located beside the road. The place is convenient to motorist though there is no place for the customers to sit and wait. It is getting darker and I need their service very badly.

IMG_20240704_173655.jpg

The man on duty started to check the tire. The interior of the tire is not leaking but its cañoto was removed. Cañoto or the interior tire's lock was removed. When I look at his work, it seems easy for him but if I do the work, I can't make it.

The man replaced the cañoto with a new one then used fire and a silver paper to cover the part in the cañoto not to leak the air inside the tire. He flattened the rubber of the interior using the heat of the fire, very creative.


When the process is successful, and the cañoto hold the rubber in the tire, he returned the interior under the tire. Before its getting dark, my motorcycle tire is ready to go. I paid the man P 100.00 or approximately 4 STEEM.

I arrived home at mother's house safe and sound. We eat dinner together and we prepared to sleep.

This has been my diary game today, I am inviting @uzma4882 @patjewell @ngoenyi to pass by and write your diary, too.

Truly yours,

@jes88

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Choyan ko sa girl na momotor dam ai.

 last month 

motor lang sa dam kay wala may afford ipalit 4 wheels hehehe...mas wow ka dam kay wheels 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64