My Family Favourite Meal by @jbeecom

Contest Food.jpg

Snapped on phone camera and Edited on Canva

Introduction

Food is more than what we eat to give us energy or to stay alive. Sometimes eating good food alone can be the solution to all your problems and take away your stress.

This contest is about family food, though I am not with my family at the moment, I’ll still love to talk about my family’s favourite food because it used to be nice sharing this meal with my family.

Thank you Boss @uzma4882 for creating this contest.

Spoiler Alert: My family’s favourite food is NOT MY favourite food. See my favourite at the last section.

what's your's family favorite food?

Afang Soup.jpg

Afang and Fufu

My family’s favourite food is afang and fufu. Smiles. For every person who grew up in the south-south region of Nigeria, they most probably know this meal, its popularity and most importantly, its taste!

This food is so nice that you can overeat if you are not cautious!

The aroma, the softness of the fufu and the smooth taste are just some of the lovely combination and feeling you get to experience while eating this food.

If you want to get an Akwa Ibom (a state in southern Nigeria), just know how to cook a decent afang soup, then you have the way to his heart.

Which ingredients make it more Sweet, Spicy & Salty?

The major things needed to prepare this meal includes waterleaf, stockfish, crayfish, dryfish and red oil are the primary ingredients. Then for luxury cooking, meat, kpomo (cowskin) can be added if you need something to keep your mouth busy while eating.

Cooking the food is quite simple once you know the basics. Its just about steaming the meats and other ingredients, then you add the waterleaf, then the add the afang soup and the final thing to add is the red oil. After sometime, then your food is ready to be served.

What's the reason to choose your's Family Favorite Food

Like I said earlier, even though I don’t stay with my family again, I still love and do miss my family food.

Sure, I do cook it once in a while, but sometimes eating it alone takes away some of the fun. 😢😥

But I’m still talking about it because it is a very decent and nice meal that do bring family and people together. Infact, any occasion in Akwa Ibom state is not complete if Afang Soup is not served!

Share with us Selfie of your Family Favorite Food While enjoying with your family

For the last time, I don’t stay with my family again, so I cant share a selfie of my family enjoying the meal.

However, I’ll share a picture of my favourite food.

Pepper Soup Rice.jpg

Goat Pepper Soup Rice

This food is called Goat Pepper Soup Rice. It is a nice meal prepared with goat meat and rice. Too bad I’ve not had money to cook it for a while now due to cost of things in my country.

Conclusion

Food is not just a mandatory obligation we have to fulfil to live but rather it is something we all enjoy especially when we share with friends and family.

I invite you @alli001 @crystal247 @kidi40 @bossj23 to participate in this great contest.

Cc,
@uzma4882

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48