Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4: Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @jasn1

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

516D9574-9D8D-4EB8-878A-2D337A02E04C.jpeg

There is a distinct difference between childhood and adulthood, as a child you don’t get to worry about anything and everything, your parents would take care of all your needs, but then as an adult, the reverse is the case, from the clothes you’ll wear, to the food you’ll eat, to how to make money and survive. All these depend on you.

During your childhood years, everything solely rests on your parents, in my country all a child has to worry about is eat, sleep and go to school. Your parents or guardians (for adopted kids) usually take care of the child. When I was a child, I would go play in the dirt till I’m hungry and dirty then come back home and my parents would remove my clothes wash them and still get me something to eat. Hahaha, I didn’t have anything to worry about. My adult life started when I got to my second year in the university, I lost my parents to the cold hands of death. I had to take care of myself, I started working 3 jobs simultaneously with my schooling. It wasn’t easy but I didn’t have a choice. Adulthood is not easy and it comes with so much responsibilities.

DABD0B50-7C50-471E-A6BB-719A6BBDC867.jpeg
Pixabay

• Who is considered as a child in your country? Include age!

In my country (Nigeria), anyone below the age of 18 years is considered a child. Our laws believe such a person does not have the right level of maturity to make some decisions for themselves and hence are considered to be under their parents. From 0-5 are usually considered toddlers and are usually in kindergarten class. From 5-11 can now move to the primary class, then from 12-16 the child should be in Secondary school or High school (Junior High before Senior high tho). Children from 13-19 are also considered teenagers.

3E317FD2-EBBA-4553-80E8-2D739AE7DCAF.jpeg
pixabay

• Who is considered as an adult in your country? Include age!

In my country, an individual from 18 years and above is considered an adult, by law, we believe that someone who is 18years has attained a form of maturity, should be in the university or college and should be able to make decisions for themselves. At this point, decisions made by an adult is considered to be self sufficient and motivated. As an adult, you can do some certain things like get a job, get your drivers license, become eligible to vote, and so many other things.

B92F10AD-AEDC-4403-A8E5-EA767CF0E315.jpeg
Pixabay

• Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?

I know being a child is awesome mainly because you don’t have to worry about anything at all, but I would prefer being an adult to being a child. Now I know being an adult isn’t easy and so funny. Sometimes it comes with stress, frustration, depression, worry, and a lot of challenges but I’ll rather go with being an adult than being a child. I believe that as a child, I am somewhat confined to a lot of restrictions but as an adult I get to make choices for myself, take care of myself and take responsibilities for my action.

• Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer adulthood!

**• I get to make choices for myself. **

As an adult, I have the ability to make choices for myself. Being an adult comes with so many different choices, decisions and responsibilities. You have to make plans for your future, you have to make plans on how to spend money, what you would eat, what you would wear, how to fashion your life that would make it good and easier to live, how to improve your standard of living and that of your family. All these are a lot but as an adult you’ll have to make choices that are beneficial to your life.

• I get to have my own source of money.

As an adult, you get to make your own income, you spend as you like and save as you like. One of the most important parts of being an adult is the fact that you can make your own money by working. As I said earlier, in my country once you are 18 years you can legally get a job and hence you can begin to earn an income for yourself to take care of personal needs. At this point you don’t have to worry about getting financial support from your parents (some people still get even as adults) but as an adult, you should be able to give back to your parents for taking care of you as a child.

• I get to be treated with respect and maturity.

When an adult is speaking at a place, it is believed that such a person is speaking with some form of maturity and experience. As an adult, it is believed that you have passed through so many years and have experienced a lot of things and hence you have the ability to share knowledge and experience about so many situations and topics. Also, when you come to address the younger ones they would listen to you because you are older and have pass through the stage they are in at the moment.

This is my participation article for the Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4: Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? I invite @malikusman1 @juichi @cryptokannon to participate in this contest.

This is my second article, I want to thank the organizers and my new steemit friends for making this opportunity possible. Dreams have been met through steemit and talents have been discovered.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Prefieres la adultez porque cuentas con la madurez necesaria para tomar tus propias decisiones, puedes ganar tu dinero y hacer con el lo que desees, y eres tratado con respeto.

La adultez es una gran etapa con muchas responsabilidades, pero es la que nos permite cumplir nuestros objetivos.

Muchos éxitos.

 2 years ago 

You have written well on the topic under review my friend, you prefer adulthood because you can make your own choices, you are also eligible to make your own money which implies you don't need permission from anyone to tell you hiw you will spend it. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

Thank you sir.

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plu.sh/somland/

Loading...
Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43