Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - *Food Diary game (My daily food in pictures)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20221202_114035.jpg

My lovely Steemians, how are you doing? Today I welcome you to my food diary game post as part of my entry to the contest that is organized in the Steem Kids and Parents Community.

Food, as we all know, is any solid substance that is consumed by human beings or any living organism for the purpose of sustaining life. making us grow stronger and survive. Food is very important in human life, as it is mainly because of food that we struggle to work.

Here are some brief details about my food diary.

Lunch: Spaghetti

Since I didn't eat in the morning due to how busy I was during the day, I decided to eat something that was a little bit lighter in the afternoon. My lunch for the day was spaghetti that I ate. After I had finished my activities and rested, I quickly went to the kitchen to prepare Spaghetti.

IMG_20221202_114158.jpg

Spaghetti is a very common food in Nigeria and is called the senior brother of the Indomie noodle. is a very nice food that contains several nutrients. Spaghetti contains the following nutritional information: carbohydrates, calories, sodium, sugars, folate, and thiamin.

I like eating spaghetti in the afternoon, which is the most common reason why I prepared and ate it as my lunch for the day. The cost of one spaghetti in my town, which is Ikom, is 500 Naira (3.2 STEEM).


Dinner: Ekpang Nkukwo (water yam porridge)

Ekpang Nkukwo is a very popular food in the southern part of Nigeria that is prepared using water yam. It is also known as "water yam porridge," but the difference is that the water yam is blended (grinded) when making the dish. This is a top-niche dish that is very common in the south-south zone of Nigeria, especially in places like Cross River State and Akwa Ibom State, where you can find Ekpang Nkukwo in most restaurants.

IMG_20221202_114242.jpg

Kpang Nkukwo is a very healthy and nutritious food that contains a lot of nutritional information, such as: The main ingredient of Ekpang Nkukwo is water yam, which is very rich in magnesium and vitamin B6.

Other nutritional information includes the following: thiamine, calcium, niacin, manganese, vitamin C, riboflavin, copper, and carbohydrates.

Ingredients

In cooking Ekpang Nkukwo, the following ingredients are required:

  • Water Yam
  • Periwinkles
  • Dried Fish
  • Dried Prawns
  • Ugu Leaves
  • Blended Fresh Pepper
  • Red Oil
  • Scent Leaves
  • Seasoning
  • Onions
  • Crayfish
  • Hot water

Ekpang Nkukwo is very delicious food that I like eating before going to bed, which is the reason why I chose to eat it as my dinner for the day.

I am inviting @yakspeace, @temitopef, and @solexybaba

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0% (self 3.03%)
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-12-02
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for taking participation in this week engagement challenge. Please upvote 10 posts each day, you have zero voting CSI. And avoid self voting it's good for your profile. You have shared both meals in a good way and follow all the guidelines. Best of luck for participation.

Hi there. I'm taking the opportunity to leave you a comment for your nice article. So keep doing hard work for second week to have success. Have regards. Só delicious espaguetis by the way 🍝

Thank you friend for your time here.

tus apuntes de diario son muy bonitos con tus amigos, me alegra poder compartirlos contigo, bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76