Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @jasminemary

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians

flyerdesign_14082022_121004.png

I highly welcome you to my post today. I am so delighted to be a participant of the contest that was organized in Steemkids Community which you are about to read through my own entery which I believe you would love it. Stay connected with me as you read through.

Who is considered as a child in your country? Include age

A person who still lives with his/her parents and whose needs are still being catered for by the parents is considered to be a child in my country Nigeria. In my country, anyone below the age of 18 years is considered as a child.

Who is considered as an adult in your country? Include age

An individual who is capable of being financially and materially independent, having little or no reliance on his parents or guardians is considered to be an adult in my country.The indindividual is allowed to take alcohol, smoke, drive, party and stay out late and make certain decisions as regards life.

Anyone above the age of 18 is considered an adult in my country, Nigeria. All those in Nigeria that are above 18 years are people who they parents believe that they can take care of themselves which is the main reason why it's part of the requirements to be admitted into higher institutions in Nigeria.

Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?

I prefer childhood because as a child, you need not worry about what to eat or wear; all your needs are provided by your parents.As a child, life is easier and very simple than in adulthood.

Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood

There are several reasons why I prefer childhood over adulthood which I have only give 3 of the reasons below.

  • As a child, you do not have to bear the burden of thinking of house rents, bills, or maintenance.

  • Childhood for me is better than Adulthood when you get to adulthood piles Of responsibilities await one.

  • Personally if I had the powers I would remain a child forever in a world of Zero worries but you know these things are beyond human comprehension.

If you have pictures of your childhood and adulthood, we will like to see it.

Below are the pictures of my childhood and adulthood.

IMG_9781-1.JPG
My childhood photo when i was by my Mom

IMG_0589.jpeg
My Adulthood photo

Friends, as you can see during my childhood my parents used to carried me around and treating me like a queen. Now that I am an adult I have to be taking care of myself and with the support of my parents. This means that ibmy adulthood stage by parents has less support in me than my childhood stage.

I am inviting; @labillions, @yakspeace and @temitopef to this contest.

10% Goes to @steemkidss
Sort:  

You're right, when we become children we don't have to think about rent, electricity tokens, cooking.
Nice publication dear..
Good luck for the contest...
👍

 2 years ago 

You have written well my friend, you prefer childhood over adulthood because you dont have to pay bills or disturb yourself unnecessarily. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

I appreciate your time here sir .

 2 years ago 

Hola realmente ver cada uno de los post es muy especial, me encantó ver la niñez de cada uno, tus fotos son muy lindas... Los bebes... Muy lindo realmente recordar es vivir...

 2 years ago 

Childhood is just the best, I myself prefer the childhood unlike the adulthood. As a child you have nothing to think of except your books, eat, play and sleep. But as an adult alot will be going through your mind.

You have written so well on this topic and I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Lindas fotos de tu niñez y adultez.

También me quedo con la niñez porque es una etapa mágica donde las responsabilidades no nos atormentaban, no debiamos trabajar, pagar cuentas, preocuparnos por la vestimenta... solo disfrutabamos intensamente y llenos de alegria con nuestra linda familia.

Éxitos.

I prefer childhood because as a child, you need not worry about what to eat or wear; all your needs are provided by your parents.As a child, life is easier and very simple than in adulthood.

I chose childhood for this same reason, no worries, and much love. I love your entry my friend, good job. I also invite you to support my entry too

Cheers my friend 🥂

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72