SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family".


We want to know if you have dependent relatives in your family and how your family has been caring for them.

Currently, in my family, we have no dependent relatives as they are all in the village and take good care of my relatives. However, once in a while, I do follow my parents to the village to see them and I usually use such an opportunity to take care of them.

image.png
Source

In my family, we care for our dependents by providing for their basic needs. For example, since my mom's parents who are my grandparents are the only dependent in my family, my parents usually sent money to them every month which is for their upkeep.


We would also like to know whether you are doing that out of joy or forced.

As a lady who aspires to become a nurse one day, and someone who loves looking out for others, whether old or young,.I find it happy to care for those who are old. Anytime I visit my village the first people that I check on to know how well they as doing are my grandparents because I derive joy in caring for them.

The last time I visited my village I spent most of my time in the village taking care of my grandparents which I was doing out of joy It makes almost everyone happy with me. I believe to make other people feel happy we must treat them with care and happiness.


What makes them dependent? Age or circumstances? The joys you derive from caring for them. Tell us your own story.

image.png
Source

Age is what makes my grandparents dependent. My grandparents are over 75 years old which is a since old age. To be honest, which I will keep on saying over and over I derive joy from taking care of them.

The reason is I just like to be looking out for others, and make people feel happy through the way I care for them. The last time I went to see my grandparents I bought something for them which they received with joy and even prayer for me.

I am inviting: @nancygbemi, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank God, friend, your family enjoys good health in the town where everyone is, and when you visit, you take the opportunity to enjoy your parents, especially taking care of them.

Nurse is a profession that is dedicated above all to caring for those people who need it from the heart, this gesture must be of one's own free will and not out of obligation.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Thank you, sir. I take as my responsibilities.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Elderly parents really need those of us who are still young to support them. Lend a hand to help them sincerely. In the future, we will also experience times or stages like that too. Success with you

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Hi, From your writing, it illustrates that you really sincerely care for your grandparents, I am happy to hear that. When I hear the problem of care I only know someone who is very sincere in this world, namely my own parents because they are people who have been hard to take care of us from childhood to adulthood, but now it's our turn to give the best care to them too.

Keep sharing interesting and useful writings. May the family always be given health and happiness.......

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 3 months ago 

Aged and dependent people needs our love and care,it make them feel happy..am glad you always make out time to visit your village to see your grandparents, that's lovely, my both grandparents are late and I didn't spend much time with them before their demise. You have written so well I really enjoyed reading it thanks for inviting me hope to publish mine soon 🤞Best of luck friend...

 3 months ago 

In my family, we care for our dependents by providing for their basic needs. For example, since my mom's parents who are my grandparents are the only dependent in my family, my parents usually sent money to them every month which is for their upkeep.

Assalam Alaikum dear friends, I hope you are doing well. In everyone's home there is an elderly person, because they say that in a house where there are elderly people, there is no crying in the house. I can understand this. Because I have neither my grandmother nor my grandfather in my house and some months ago my maternal grandfather also passed away, now I have only one maternal grandmother who lives far away and whom we meet after a long time, that's why I feel What a great blessing it is to have an elderly person in the house.

What you have said is that you support the elderly people in your house, which are your grandparents and your mother's father's mother's father. It happens that they continue to send money to them as long as they are alive, because they are their parents, they have raised their children, educated them and made them capable enough to support them in their old age. So it is a great blessing that your mother and father send money to him so that he can fulfill his duty. Best wishes for you dear. 😍

Best Regards
Maryam Nadeem

excelente la iniciativa de tus padres de honrar a tus abuelos con dinero para sus gastos basicos es una forma de apoyo y de visitarlos eso los llena emocionalmente espero logres tu objetivo de ser enfermera bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66