SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

House chores have made me become a better person I am proud of myself today as someone who can do so many things on his own. Here I have talked about what house chores are and so on.


👉What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

premium_photo-1663076382887-1dffa0b10479~2.jpeg
source

House chores are the daily or weekly task that we do at home which comprises washing, cleaning, cooking, and ironing. In most houses, house chores are shared among the children in the house where the girls in the house will be assigned to washing and cooking whereas the boys will be assigned to ironing and cleaning.

Yes, I enjoy doing house chores. As the only lady in my parent's house, I do multitask myself with house chores which I have no choice but to enjoy doing. House chores like cooking and washing are what I enjoy doing.


👉What is included in the house chores that are done in your house

The things that are included in the house chores that are done in my house are washing my sibling's clothes.

image.png
Source

Washing cotton and plates are general house chores, but in my house washing my sibling's clothes is included which is done by me.

In my house the available house chores are;

  • Cooking
  • Washing
  • Cleaning and
  • ironing

👉Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

image.png
source

Cooking and washing are the house chores that I enjoy doing. I enjoy cooking because being in the kitchen gives me the privilege to eat to my satisfaction, save some money, and have enough time to relax.

Most time, my parents would send me to the market with excess money to buy foodstuffs which I would buy and still have change in my hand. Also, while cooking I usually be the first to taste the food, and when it comes to sharing food, I am the one in charge which usually makes my elder brothers respect me.


👉Why is house chores so important to you and the family

House chores are important to me and the family as house chores help me to know how to care for myself and my family.

House chores are also important as it has helped me to know the skill that I can use when I get married which I will teach my children so when they grow up they will know how to do cleaning and prepare a meal for themselves if am not around and how to organize the house.


👉Your advice to kids about house chores

My advice to kids about house chores is for kids to take their house chores very seriously as it prepares kids to become better adults in the future. As a kid doing house chores prepared you to become a person who can take care of him or herself when your parents may have traveled.

Take your house chores seriously and do them with joy. Failure to do your house chores can make you become a lazy person which in Nigeria if you are too lazy, you will suffer the consequences. House chores help you to become a better wife or husband in the future.

@dave-hanny, @ruthjoe, and @vickyson I am inviting you all

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @waterjoe

Post.jpeg

 9 months ago 

It is better to enjoy these activities as you do without getting bored with the daily grind. You like to wash your sibling's clothes and cook. I think it has a good relationship with others in your family. This is a great way for children to learn to work and take care of themselves in the absence of parents.

Loading...

Hola amiga

La mejor manera de hacer los quehaceres es hacerlo con humor porque del resto no se hacen bien y todo sale mal.

Me gusta que te llevas bien con tus hermanos y así los enseñas a qué deben de ser responsables en todo.

Saludos

 9 months ago 

House chores is very important especially in a female child because here in Africa if a girl child who does not know how to do house chores will suffer in the hands of her mother inlaw.

Hello friend
You shared with us how you love cooking and doing laundry, it could be yore a heavy foodie thata why you love cooking. I'm glad you derive joy in washing your siblings clothes ànd the plates too, you stressed that being a kid and knowing how to do your chores makes you independent and Al a better adult too. Success in the challenge my dear friend

Thanks for your time here.

 9 months ago 

En el hogar tenemos diversas tareas, y mayormente repercuten es en la mujer que es la responsable de hacer en casa sin embargo lo demas miembros del hogar pueden ayudar a mantener el orden y la limpieza
feliz noche

Thanks for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38