My parents my hero

My Parents My hero

1000000217.jpg

It gladens my heart to experience my profound gratitude to my parents for their endless sacrifice for me and my siblings despite all odds. My parents did their best to make sure we attain greater height in life. They are individuals that gave up material benefits to give us the best in life. Sometimes as a child I used to wonder while my mom didn't get to wear new clothes. But as a grow up now, I now understand better.

1000000220.jpg

My dad died quite early. He died on the 26th of February 2011 may his soul rest in peace amen. Ever since the death of my dad, my mom has never for a day given me reasons to regret. She has at all times, put I and my siblings first. My mother took up a tedious job of managing a restaurant to make sure she put food on the table for her children.

1000000218.jpg

An average lazy woman in Nigeria would have settled for less or even chose the option of giving up her five beautiful daughters for early marriage but her case is different. Sometimes, I wish my dad could return for the second time to ripen the fruit of his labour. Unfortunately, after suffering he couldn't witness the inputs and gains of his investment. Writing about my lovely parents is something I will never get tired of.
Because, when I look around my environment, it gives me reasons to thank God for the kind of family he gave me. In a society where crime is on the increase. This article wouldn't be pleasant if I don't mention the names of my heroes; Mrs and Mrs Marcelinus Chinama.
Nothing gladens my heart more than when I remember that my parents have given up a lot to see that I and my siblings have this life today. Despite not being educated, they made sure they sent us to higher institutions. I can practically say that my parents live up to their dreams through us. Those desires they wanted to achieve and could not get to achieve them due to hardship or parental backgrounds.

1000000228.jpg

They, achieved those beautiful dreams through the lifes of their children. All I can say is I am super proud of my parents that's why I am not ashamed to talk about them at any slightest opportunity I get. They are the most amazing personality I have ever seen. I can conclude by saying that in my next life I would love to have a parent like mine that would give me reasons to raise my future kids with much tenacity.
I therefore invite my friends to join in this amazing contest. It actually reminds you of past parental experience.

Cc,
@bossj23
@basil20

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62