Drawing challenge for week #6: Draw a cat

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello great members of steemkids community. Am delighted to join in this week's drawing contest organized by @ngoenyi in this community. This week, we are drawing a cat.

IMG_20220414_135950_413.jpg

Describe a cat

A cat is an animal I know that have both the domestic type and the wild type of it. But I will write more on domestic cat. Because a cat can give birth to its young ones,it's a mammal. The fur of a cat is outstanding. Apart from having a long tail, a cat has claws and the claws are very sharp which it uses to tear its prey sometimes. The teeth are also sharp.

There are a lot of species and many of them come in mixed Colors. The young ones called kittens are usually cute and very playful.

What do you like about a cat?

Well there are many things I like about a cat. One outstanding thing is that cats are very playful. Especially the kittens, they like playing a lot. Another thing is that cats are very protective of their young ones when they are still very very young. If you go near it you are sure to get hurt. Cats do not dirty the environment where you keep them, of course you do not need a large space to keep them, just a little small place.

Cats sleep with one eye closed, l mean that even when they sleep, they are still conscious of what is happening around them and can easily wake up.

Have you seen one before? If yes where?

I have seen cats before. We have neighbors who have cats as their pets. However, one thing I observed is that only few people have cats as pet compared to those who have dogs as pets, so they are not so common as dogs are. I can say that I see cats all the time.

Are they important to man?

Cats are really important to man. One notable way is that cats affect the health of man positively. If one is passing through a lot of stress, having cats around will definitely bring down the stress level and before you know it, your depressed mood changes to a happy mood. That's why its good to keep cats as pets. If you have them around, you will always be in a happy mood. It could be a source of meat to man. Even though I do not eat cat meat, I know of some of my neighbours who do and they say the meat is very tasty.

The following are the steps I took in drawing my cat.

Step 1

I drew only the head

IMG_20220414_131503_849.jpg
Picture of the head

Step 2

I now drew the body of the cat

IMG_20220414_133646_351.jpg
Body of the cat

Step 3

Then I drew the tail attached to the body

IMG_20220414_134210_086.jpg
Body with tail

Step 4

I put a design on the body

IMG_20220414_135720_257.jpg

Then I had a selfie with it.

IMG_20220414_135950_413.jpg

I hope you like my cat.

I am inviting the following persons to join in this contest: @jizzymendez, @obysuccess, @mondarl.

10% goes to steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love your cat. You have a great drawing talent and I hope you will take it serious. Thank you for sharing this amazing piece with us.

Post EvaluationResults
DelegationYes
SteemexclusiveYes
In a club?Yes
Bot freeYes
BeneficiariesYes
Plagiarism freeYes

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Te quedó muy hermoso tu gatito, suerte en el concurso☺️

 2 years ago 

Hello, your drawing is very nice!

Good luck in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64