Drawing challenge for week#5: Draw a dog

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello members of steemkids community, I am participating in this week's contest of @ngoenyi which is a drawing challenge. This week, the contest is to draw a dog. Let me write a little about dogs.

IMG_20220407_160403_4.jpg

Describe a dog

A dog is an animal, of course a domestic one that is usually seen in many household. A dog has sharp teeth, a mouth, nose and two eyes. A dog uses more of it's sense of smell in differentiating one person from another.

Dogs can eat anything but they like bones very much. In fact, if you are used to giving dogs bones, they will consider you their best friend. There are different types of dogs. Some dogs are well trained while others are not. Some dogs have fur too.

What do you like about a dog

I like dogs because most of them are friendly but some are aggressive most especially the hybrid ones. Dogs can play around with you. They can also be groomed if you start early. In fact, a well groomed dog could run an errand for you. They can keep one company too.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

Of course, I have seen a dog before. I see dogs almost everyday in the neighborhood where I live. Even today when I stepped out to buy something, I saw our neighbor's dog.

Are they important to man?

Dogs are important to man.

  • They can be a pet. In fact, I like having dogs as pet. You can easily play with them.
  • Dogs help to improve the security of a place. It's not easy to enter a place where you know that they have dogs.
  • Some people eat dog meat which means that they can also be source of meat.
  • In the village, dogs help hunters in hunting. Hunters used to tie a bell around the neck of the dog.

For me, I prefer to have a dog as a pet because I like playing with dogs. Unfortunately, I don't have any at the moment but I hope to get one in the future.

Below are the steps i used to achieve my drawing. The materials i used are card board paper, pencil and cleaner.

Step 1

I drew the head first.

IMG_20220407_153619_4.jpg
The head

Step 2

Then i drew the second part.

IMG_20220407_154436_5.jpg

Step 3

Then i drew the whole body.

IMG_20220407_155133_2.jpg
The whole body

Step 4

Then i designed it.

IMG_20220407_160132_2.jpg

Hope you like the dog.

I am inviting @jizzymendez, @obysuccess, and @nwandu to join in the competition.

10% goes to steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Que lindo perro.

 2 years ago 

What a beautiful dog you've drawn. Thank you for showing the steps clearly. Wishing you the best in this contest.

Post EvaluationResults
DelegationYes
SteemexclusiveYes
In a club?Yes
Bot freeYes
BeneficiariesYes
Plagiarism freeYes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55