Fun day helping my sister with a school project|| My First powerup to join #club5050 || 10% post payout to @steemkidss - by @izzybea

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

IMG_20211109_062516.jpg

Introduction

Hello everyone on @steemkidss community,it's my very great delight joining this community,and writing here. This is my first post here.

Helping My Sister Make clay pots

Today being Monday(a school day), but due to the sit at home in my area,we didn't go to school. My younger sister reminded me of a school project she needed to do but didn't know how, she was asked to make a clay pot,it's cover and a spoon.
she,I and my elder sister set out to do it.

First we collected some red sand,clay pots can only be made with red sands as the sands stick together once you mix with some water

My elder sister divided the sand Into two halves then she added water to the first half and started mixing

The red sand
Mixing the clay sand

After which we started moulding. My elder sister was good at moulding so she told my little sister to do as she saw her doing.

Mixing together
My kid sister moulding.

It was a fun process as she moulded not only the pot but also a pot cover and a spoon.

The next thing was to spread it out in the sun and leave it there,this is so that the sun can harden them. If we don't do this,the moulded things will break once we touch it.

IMG_20211108_101239.jpg
Leaving it to dry

Leaving it under the sun to dry and harden meant we would be constantly checking incase the rains come. Several times we had to carefully pack them inside because of rain drissles,and still bring them out again when the sun came back.

We moulded and left to dry by 10:30am and by 6:30pm our pots and spoon was ready to be used. Below is the finished work

IMG_20211109_062143.jpg

It was so much fun learning to make the clay pots and my sister was happy we helped her with her school project.

Powering up all my steem to join #club5050

Ever since I joined Steemit, there's been one thing my mentor has been drumming into my ears,and that's to build my steem power,and one way she said to do that is to powerup so today,I decided to powerup all my earnings to join the #club5050
Below are screenshots of my sp before and after the powerup

Screenshot_20211115-212318.png
My sp before the power up

Screenshot_20211115-212535.png
My Sp after the power up.

I hope to keep building my sp by powering up as I earn.
I hope you had fun reading my post, till next time..bye!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This reminds of the good old days, where we have to make clay pot as an assignment in school. It's nice to know you helped your sister with this task.

It was an awesome time to bond with my sister. I'm glad I helped her out even though her classmates broke the spoon the very next day. Lol😂 @peachyladiva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15