WEEK#11, DRAWING CONTEST OF A TIGER BY @ISHAYACHRIS.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago
Greetings to all the kids and kids lovers in the house, I hope we are all doing great today? I welcome you all to my blog where I will drawing tiger and also talk about some features of tiger. But before then, want to appreciate this amazing community for its wonderful effort in keeping us busy by always giving interesting topics to write about. Read me below.


IMG_20220525_072914.jpg

Describe a tiger.

Tiger belongs to a cat family. It has a powerful and strong physical features. It has a muscular legs and a sharp teeth. A tiger can put up a fight with potential poachers and can catch a prey. The female tigers are usually smaller in size than the male one's. A tiger can grow as long as 13 feet and 296kg in weight. Tigers have long hairs on their body which help them to protect their skin and to also camouflage themselves in their surroundings. Tigers are usually light orange in color. Tigers also have tails which can grow as long as 3.3 feet, and they can also use their tail to communicate. Every tiger have about 30 razor-sharp teeth in its mouth and its teeth is about 3 inches in length. They are fast predators with about 5 sharp claws on their foot which they use as weapons against their prey, and they usually sharpens the claws on trees from time to time. Tigers also have good and strong eyesight which allow them to see clearly in the daytime, and at night, they have the ability to see six (6) better than humans and that is the more reason why is hunt mostly at night.

zuc.png

What Qualities does a tiger have?

  • they are powerful and strong
  • they are fearless
  • courageous
  • Aggressive
  • They are passionate
  • sensitive
  • emotional
  • romantic
  • They have little regard for rules
  • They have little patience.

zuc.png

have you seen one before? If yes, where?

Physically I have not seen any tiger, but I see it on television, internet and some books and journals. With time, i will get to see it physically because i am planning to visit zoo anytime soon.

zuc.png

Are they important to man?

Tigers are very important to man. Below are some of the importance of tiger.

  • Tiger can be used for commercial purposes
  • They are used for entertainment purposes in zoo
  • Their skin are used for decoration purpose in kings palaces
  • They help to prevent overgrazing by reducing herbivores and thereby maintain ecological integrity.

zuc.png

Below is my drawing of tiger and the steps followed. Equipment and tools used. 1. A4 paper 2. Pencil 3. Eraser 4. Cleaner

IMG_20220524_195706.JPG

step1
I started by drawing the head

IMG_20220524_180804.jpg

step2
I draw the eyes, nose and the teeth's

IMG_20220524_181543.jpg

step3
I then draw the chest and the back side.

IMG_20220524_182042.jpg

step4
I draw the tail and the legs

IMG_20220524_184434.jpg

step5
I draw some lines on the body in order to enable be color its parts

IMG_20220524_184801.jpg

step6
I coloured it black and orange

IMG_20220524_190653.jpg
That was how my drawing came to conclusion. I hope you love it. You can take a good look of the complete image below.

IMG_20220525_072910.jpg

Before I drop my pen, I want to once again appreciate this community for its effort in making this platform more and more interesting. I salute you all. I invite @Dice-artist, @alphonsine81 and @Janesanyim to participate in this contest.


15% payout to @steemkids

Sort:  

This is an amazing writeup about Tigers. I have learned so much about tigers from here and I appreciate you for that.

Thank you for inviting me to participate in this contest. While I am not good at drawing I will deliver my best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words. I believe you can do better than i did. Just put in your best. Expecting to see your entry

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and for taking time to give a detailed information about a tiger. We appreciate you so much.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
25-05-2022


Please always try and set at least 10% beneficiary to the community. You have stated but not have not set it.
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your review ma'am. Concerning the percentage. I think i made a mistake when setting it, but i set it. I believe i made a mistake somewhere but i promise to be more careful next time

 2 years ago 

I don’t want to meet up with this tiger! 😊
Well done on a great effort. The end product is amazing! 👏🏻

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am. When i grow up, i will like to be like you.

 2 years ago 

Oh these are such kind words!
I'm glad I am an example you want to follow but never forget that you are special and unique in your own way (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Buen dibujo amigo. Te felicito 😊

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52