Unforgettable Punishment

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

It is a beautiful day and I'm glad to be here in order to share my past (unforgettable punishment) with the amazing members and friends of the @steemkids&parents community. Remain blessed as you remain in touch with me.

pexels-monstera-production-7114229.jpg
source

It is undeniable that as a child, we all have done things that attracted us punishment from parents, uncles, Auntie's, and other elders in the society because, I believe punishment is one thing that a child hardly avoid due to either playful nature, stubbornness, negligence, etc.

my unforgettable punishment

If i'm to be sincere with myself, when i was a kid i was extra stubborn. I had little or no respect for people who are even older than me except my dad, mum, and some of my uncles that hardly open their teeth to smile with me. As for my age mates and children who were slightly older than me, i beat them always because as of then, i was short in nature but very strong enough to beat my mates. I can not remember any of my mates beating me as a kid.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-6203416.jpg
source

The lack of respect, fear and beating of children has landed me in soup severally. I can still remember how parents of other kids visit our house purposely to report me to my parents concerning what i did to their kids. Occasionally, i was beaten by parents but, it was more like nothing was changing in my attitude.

The punishment that is still fresh on my mind is when i was left with hunger for 24 hours. That day, i was denied drinking water and i was also refused to be given anything called food. It was very terrible on me as i was not used to hunger. In my presence, a food was prepared but i was not given. To make things worst, i was denied the opportunity to go out of the gate. If not for that, i could have eaten in neighborhood. I cried until my tears stopped dropping. That was when i learned that i just had to adjust my behaviours in order to avoid such punishment.

what lead to my unforgettable punishment

pexels-spencer-davis-4393021.jpg
source

It was on a certain Friday in school. During break, i had a little misunderstanding with one of my class mate. While we were exchanging harsh words on each other, i pushed him down and at the same time, opened his food flask and poured the whole food on him (The food he was to eat during break)

Although i was punished by the class teacher, the mother of the boy came to our house that evening to report the issue to my parents. As a result, i was denied food on Saturday as a punishment to what a did on Friday. It was indeed terrible. But i think that punishment has adjusted my character.

Thanks for going through. I now invite @dave-hanny, @ruthjoe and @v-brainer to participate.

Cc: @drhira

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade10/10
Review Date17/10/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Ha that serves you right, though I'm not a fan of starving a kid as a form of Punishment. You need to engage meaningfully with fellow users.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 last year 

Thank you ma'am (@goodybest) for the review. But i should be in #club5050. Your review showed i'm not in any of the club. Below is my proof.

IMG-20231018-WA0003.jpg

 last year 

I do be grateful if you can review if again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64