Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @ishayachris

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220811_174222.JPG

Greetings to my country people, our friends and lovers around the world. Its yet another privilege to welcome you to my blog, where I will be disccusing about childhood and adulthood. I will also be telling you which of the two I prefer. Remain blessed and favored as you read through

Who is considered as a child in your country? Include age


Different countries and different cultures have their own specific age at which someone must attain before he or she can be regarded as an adult. Before the attainment of that age, the person will be regarded as a child. And as we all know, anyone who is considered a child, will still be under the watch and care of his or her parents or guidance.

Here in my country (Nigeria), someone is considered to be a children from the day he or she is born, to the day that he or she reaches 18 years of age. Before the attainment of that age (18) the person is considered to be a child. And here in Nigeria, every child is expected to be under the care of his or her parents. More to that, as a child in Nigeria, you can not be taken to either court or prison if you commit a crime. Rather, your parents will be charged for the offense, because you can not face judgment.


Who is considered as an adult in your country? Include age


In as much as different countries have a specific age, which someone must attain before he or she can stop to be addressed or seen as a child, there is also a specific age which someone must attain to be considered as an adult.

Here in Nigeria, once someone reaches the age of 18, that person is not longer a child, but an adult. At that age, its believed that the person must have grown both physically, emotionally, and psychologically. Once you reach that age, you can face the consequences of your wrong action, because its believed you are mature enough to know what is good and bad. In summary, here in Nigeria, anyone at the age of 18 and above, is seen as an adult.


Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?


FB_IMG_16571275602404023.jpg

If I am asked to choose between childhood and adulthood, I won't think twice or hesitate before choosing childhood. You remember those days when all your needs were being taken care of? Those days when all you do is to wake up, eat, bath, and go to school? Those days when your hospitals bills, electric bills, and school fees were being taken care of? Those days when your daddy will come from work with biscuit, sweet, and bobo juice for you? Hmm.... What a sweet memory. Is there no machine to take me back to childhood? I want to go back and become a child again.


Its after I grew up to be an adult, that I notice that adulthood comes with thousands of responsibilities. Those who paid my bills in the past, are now weak, and they are now looking up to me for food, clothes, hospital bills, etc. My younger sisters who are still children are now saying, "please uncle, come with biscuit, sweet, and bobo for me". I wish I can become a child and take off these responsibilities. In summary, I prefer childhood.


Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood


There are various reasons I believe more in childhood. Like I said earlier, as a child, you have no worries in life, as every of your needs are being taken care of. As the question demanded, below are the basic three reasons why I prefer childhood.

  1. Free from pressure or tension

If we look at the children around us today, you will notice that they don't even know what the world is passing through. All they do is to go to school, come back and eat, play with friends, chart on either Facebook or WhatsApp. And that was exactly what we were doing when we were still kids. We don't know how our parents got the money they use to pay our school fees, or they money they use to feed us. We had no pressure of any kind at all. In fact, childhood is sweet.

  1. Loved by almost everyone.

I remember those days when I was still a baby boy. Almost everyone that comes to visit gives me money. Even if I and my parents went to visit, they will still dash me money. And in those days, people will be carrying me around, and be showing me love. I had no idea of enemies, neither do I know what hatred was. All I knew was love, love, and love. But look at what is happening today, you did not even offend someone, yet he don't like you. If by any mistake, you do something wrong, people can not forgive. Oh!... Childhood I miss you. You are just the best because, you know no hatred nor enemity.

  1. Free from responsibilities.

Gone are those days when all we knew was to receive, receive, and receive. Unlike now that someone is thinking of how to provide for his already old parents, younger brothers and sisters. In those, we look up to our parents for food, shelter, clothes, medical and electrical bills. Now that we are adults, we can not longer look up to anyone for those provisions. Its believed that you are old enough to take care of yourself and still Carter for the needs of other's. Well...., it is well. But I actually miss childhood


If you have pictures of your childhood and let's see


FB_IMG_16571275411074326.jpg

Its very unfortunate that I don't have much records of my childhood pictures on my device to share with you. Nevertheless, I still have those pictures that we snapped with friends, when men were still boys.

FB_IMG_16571275801717459.jpg

The picture you see above, was snapped when I acted as a lawyer, back then in junior secondary school, and the other picture was snapped during Christmas celebration. As you can see, I was looking very small and innocent.


conclusion


Although we all have different preference on which stage of life is better, its good to know that both childhood and adulthood comes with a great opportunities and privileges. When we were kids, we don't have some of the freedom we are enjoying today. Our movement use to be restricted, and even the friends we make, were being selected by our parents. But today, we have a lot of freedom to go to where we want, and to mingle with whosoever we want. Nevertheless, childhood remains the best for me.

Thank you for reading. I invite @yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @blessedlife to participate.

Sort:  
Loading...

Such nice memories being a child dear. i'm sure back them you were dreaming being an adult hahaha. Thanks for sharing your understandable thoughts and for inviting me.
Blessings

 2 years ago 

Great writeup you have here my friend, you prefer childhood to adulthood because it is completely free from pressure, there is no responsibilities attach to it and you are almost loved by everyone. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Do well to visit my blog and engage with me as well.

 2 years ago 

Waw dear, thank you for sharing with us on this amazing topic, i enjoyed reading from your blog, i love it when you said you prefer childhood with somany reason attached which is good also and i wish you the very best.

Cada etapa tiene sus ventajas y se viven de diferente manera, yo también elegí la infancia.

Saludos y mucho éxito.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am

Nice article, I can't forget my childhood in a hurry, nice one

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the visit sir

It's quite an idea choosing childhood bro..
Having everything free. Bills free. Food free and again you have free shelter. Now as adults we are struggling in many aspects just to keep up for the day. So stressing. Nice entry bro..

Childhood memories are best memories that lingers in our mind forever, the feeling of being pamper, all our responsibilities are being taken care of and we have the best fun ever. Barrister 😆 you look good in that your childhood picture. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the visit dear. I really appreciate

You are welcome

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola @ishayachris. Pues la niñez es muy bonita es una etapa de la vida que no se nos olvida muy fácilmente, uno es libre para jugar, no tenemos preocupaciones de que tenemos que pagar factura la responsabilidad que nos toca vivir. En fin tantas cosas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92