April fool's day prank || @ishayachris

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

pexels-tima-miroshnichenko-5951643.jpg
image source

Warm greetings to the kids and all the kid's lovers in the house. It is yet another golden opportunity to relate with you on the topic in view, and I do applaud @drhira for organizing such an interesting contest that aims to recall and share our April fool experiences. April Fool is one thing I know to be done on the 1st of April. And I know it has been in existence for decades. Remain blessed as I share my experience with you.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

😁Have you ever been fooled by anyone?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

I won't forget back in the year 2022 (1st April 2022) when I was fooled by my roommate in Kwara state. The story will interest you. So follow me as I carry you on the journey.

Back then in Kwara, I and my roommate were teaching in the Highbreed model school. At that time, the school gave us accommodation within the school premises. Although the school was having a watchman (gateman) who was taking care of the school and the cars that were parked in the school. Unfortunately, the gateman resigned and as such, I was pleaded by the school authority to watch over the school before they employ another gateman.

I was afraid to accept the duty due to the high level of insecurity within the area but, my mouth was too heavy to say No. As such, I was left with no option but to accept. Ever since then, I sleep with one eye open because I was because I never wanted anything missing. My roommate who knows my fear decided to use it to prank 😜 me. This was how it happened.

pexels-polina-kovaleva-6945789.jpg
source

On the 1st of April, he woke up before me. He then made some noise to wake me from sleep. Immediately he noticed that I was about to wake up, he opened the door and went out. A few minutes later, he rushed in and said to me " Where are the cars that were parked outside yesterday? None of them is there and even the gate is open. What..... 😦 on hearing that, I just found myself outside without knowing how or when I jumped off my bed. I was completely lost, confuse, terrified 😨, down, and heartbroken. How do I explain to the management that the cars are missing? Who opened the gate? Where was I when the cars were stolen? Hmm..., in mini seconds thousands of questions crossed my mind even before I could run out to see what I was told.


On reaching there, the gate was closed and the cars were in position. Not even an ant was missing. After seeing all this, I went down in relief but I was breathing heavily. While I was still trying to recover from the sorrow I was put through, my roommate came out laughing and shouting April fool! April fool!!. That was when I realized that I was bitterly fooled.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

😁How did it come to know you are being pranked for April fool?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

IMG_20230412_080820.JPG
source

At first, I never knew I was pranked, and never could I have imagined that I would be fooled that way. Nevertheless, as mentioned in the lines above, I only realized that I was fooled when he met me on my kneels breathing heavily and he started shouting April fool, April fool.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

😁How was the experience of April Fool, share if you enjoyed i.?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

IMG_20230412_081306.JPG
source

Permit me to tell you that it was the most horrible experience I had. It took me off my feet and left me almost lifeless. I was terrified, stranded, confused, and completely lost. I still don't smile 😁 when I flash back on the incident. Nevertheless, it is today a story to remember. But it was never funny to me. You won't believe that after I noticed I was fooled, I felt like giving him punches but April Fool is real and I believe in its existence. But upon that, I kept saying to him, you are a fool.

Conclusion

Despite knowing about April Fool for decades, it was still used to put me in a state of no explanation. It was so bad and I wish never to find myself in that situation again.

I now call on @simonnwigwe, @ruthjoe, and @dave-hanny to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @ishayachris, thank you for publishing your content in our community, Your April 1st prank was very funny. On that day we get an opportunity to lie, so we all take advantage of it. hehe Your presentation is fantastic. Thank you for sharing that day..

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.4 ( 0.00 % self, 84 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-04-12
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for taking part in contest

 last year 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28