"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

Assalam.O.Alaikum!

Dear Stemians

I hope you are all fine and doing well with the grace of Allah Almaighty who is the most beneficial and merciful to us.I am also completely fine. A beautiful contest is organized in a community Steem Kids & Parents and the theme of this contest is "The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent".I am going to participate in the contest.


20230728_141227_0000.png
Source


Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Embarrassement is a feeling that we feel after doing something wrong. Sometimes we don't even know that we have done things that will cause us shame later on. There have been occasions that have caused me embarrassment. But no man wants to be made fun of.Every human being commits some mistakes, some mistakes are ignored and some mistakes become a source of shame for us, due to which we feel ashamed. Here I will tell you an incident of mine which caused embarrassment for me too.


pexels-mixu-1243046.jpg
Source


Once I went to Murree with my family, we all sat at a tea stall and ordered tea, I also ordered Kashmiri tea for myself. But since I was drinking Kashmiri tea for the first time, I also said that I will drink Kashmiri tea as an amateur. It was very cold, when the tea came, the tea was very hot, everyone had placed small plates under the tea cup. But I held the cup just to show off and when I started drinking the tea, I didn't like the taste of Kashmiri tea.


At the same time, my hands were shaking a lot due to the cold, so suddenly when I started to drink tea, my mouth was slightly burnt by the hot tea and half of the tea cup fell on me. When everyone saw this, everyone laughed at me which made me very embarrassed and I quickly changed my clothes.


Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

Of course I accepted that it was my own fault that I was embarrassed. Because if I had been wise, I would have seen others and used a plate with a cup like them, maybe I would have avoided this mistake. But as I have already mentioned that I acted in jest which also caused me embarrassment.Any mistake or act that is done due to our lack of intelligence is a shame on us and we can never blame others for our mistake, so I will blame myself for it. And finally I will say that it was my own fault that caused me to feel ashamed.


What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

I learned many lessons from my incident and that's why I never do anything like that again because any mistake that causes more embarrassment to us we always avoid it. Because now I often take care of these things whenever I sit inside the family so that this kind of incident never happens to me again.And anyway, mistakes teach us a lot, so the same mistake that causes us shame, we always try not to do it and always stay away from such a mistake.


This was my today's post which I shared with you.I hope you will like my post. I will invite @faiqach, @munaa, @abdullahw2 to participate in the contest.


Thank you for visting my post


Sort:  
Loading...

Kita dapat belajar dari kesalahan yang kita lakukan sehingga membuat rasa malu. Kita harus selalu berhati-hati agar kedepannya tidak mengulangi kesalahan yang sama.
Semoga sukses..

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18