STEEMKIDS WEEKLY CONTEST#1 ANNOUNCEMENT:WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO DISCIPLINE A CHILD

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

MY INTRODUCTION
Hello my fellow steemians,am gland we are all part of the contest,it's a nice one.my name is Madumere Gift Ugochi,am from Abia state, umuahia south to be precise,I hail from ogbodiukwu umuehighibe umuokpara, umuahia South local government and am a citizen of Nigeria.
ironlady001.jpg

IF I HAVE KIDS ALREADY
Well guys regarding to the question question above.I don't have any child for now because am a student and not yet married,am single but I can tell u I know how being a mother feels,it's really a nice experience to go through because most of my aunties I have been with them in the labour room and I help in taking care of my cousins and I tell u it's a nice feeling.
Children are really loveable blessings and gifts from God.
WHAT WAY DO YOU THINK IS THE BEST WAY TO DISCIPLINE A CHILD
To this answer, the answer is nemorse but i will give u some that i know,
1.children understand you,de understand everything your doing.when you tell them something they don't want to do it ,they won't do it and they will make you shout.In this situations,as parents we are meant to be close to our children make our children our best friends, make them feel comfortable to tell u anything and parents too take note when your child tells you anything keep it to yourself, because if you don't keep it to yourself they won't trust again to tell you their deep secrets they are keeping inside that they really want to share and answer him or her with wisdom,if your having difficulty answering them or counseling them take it to God in prayers.Now speaking about taking it to God in prayer that's the second one.
2.parents should learn to always pray for their children as they say prayers is the master key,we can't do without prayer and God in our daily lives.prayer stops spiritual problems of our children.When we tell our children about God,the Holy Spirit and help teach them how to pray,our kids will excell both physically, mentally and spiritually.parents please learn how to tell your children to take their little problems to God,so that when they have big problems they will also take it to God.parents tell your children about God and tell them he exists,so that your problem in child raising will be lesser because he will other their foot steps.
MUST YOU BEAT A CHILD TO DISCIPLINE HIM/HER
wow,this one is a critical question but from my own point of view by God's grace I will answer it.
In my own viewing point you mustn't beat a child to discipline the child.
Children are emotional and the have feelings like us,they are also human beings like us.The only difference is that they are small and that the can't really express everything they want to say,the just need their parents to understand them and give them the self confidence.
Children understand our emotions,they know when we are happy or sad,they same way they know when we are angry with them,so no need for the cane they are not animals that are violent u need to cane.For e.g my little cousin his name is Alex.He is 2years old.
IMG_20210526_115337.jpg

IMG_20210526_104709.jpg
If he starts doing what I don't like,i will call him and he will look at me,him seeing my reaction and he understands it,he knows everything.
WHAT MODE DO MY PARENTS USE ON ME
my mom doesn't beat me and my siblings,she just only talks.In her own way she says beating children is not the best,she believes that children already know what they are meant to do.
My dad also doesn't beat us,he just tells us wat he wants us to and do you know what,it makes us cooperate well in the family and everyone is happy and they family will be peaceful.
I invite
@ladyofpolicy
@gormogon
@madilyn02
@obikay

Special mention
@steemkids

CC.
@kadosh2340
@ladyofpolicy
@fabio2614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80