Capturing Moments Wk1: Introduction To Photography

in Steem Kids & Parentsyesterday

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20240609_074401_480_transcpr.jpg

Hello my fellow steemians, I still remain@inemesituwah. I am here to participate in this contest which is all about picture quality in the platform

There are different question which I have to write on. I will start.

Which phone do you use in taking pictures on steemit? State challenges faced if any. How does the use of original images other than sourced pictures improve the quality of a content?

blue.png

Link

The phone I fo use in taking pictures in steemit is a product of TECNO spark 7pro

The Tecno Spark 7P is a smartphone with a good camera setup, which features are 50MP primary sensor, 2MP depth , and 8MP front camera. Though it can not produce better photography results, it can still take good-quality images for some social media platforms like Steemit.

Challenges faced when using a my TECNO Spark 7pro:

  • Image resolution and clarity
  • Autofocus accuracy
  • Limited dynamic range
  • Noise and grain in low-light conditions

Using original images taken with my own device, like the Tecno Spark 7P, can improve content quality in different ways:

  • Authenticity: Original images can add a personal touch,clearity and authenticity to my content.

  • Uniqueness: my images will be at the top of sourced pictures, which will make my content look excellent

State the advantages of using original pictures on steemit posts

  • Authenticity: Original images put in a personal touch and authenticity to every content.

  • Contextual relevance*: Original images can be customize to mainly illustrate your points, promoting the content's overall impact.

  • Engagement: High-quality, original images can promote audience engagement and also promote more interactions in the platform.

  • Credibility: Using original images shows effort and attention to detail, bringing up your credibility as a blogger
    .

  • Ownership: I will be able to claim ownership and control over the image

  • No copyright issues: By that means, I can avoid copyright error.

  • Personal branding: Original images can also help me establish my personal brand and visible Identity.

By using original pictures, you can promote the quality and the engagement of your posts in Steemit , while also showing your creativity and personality.

Provide pictures of you taken with your phone's camera on both Photo and Portrait icon. Then state the differences in the photos if any.

Snapchat-1184260044.jpg

IMG_20240810_085412_408.jpg
I have pictures in my phone which I took both in photo and portrait icon

Here are the main differences between using the Photo and Portrait icons :

Photo Icon:

  • it captures a large-angle view of the scene
  • Add more some other background and surrounding context
  • Natural light and colors are saved

Portrait Icon:

  • Focuses on only the object which I being snapped, and blur the background
  • Depth of field is shallower, keeping a distance between the subject from the background

CONCLUSION

I will love to invite some of the other steemians to join me in the participation of this contest

@nossj23
@kidi40
@samuelnkenta

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53