"Weekly Contest 05 || The Diary Game || 21-05-2024 Devi Mangal Chandi Puja."

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

@m-fdo thank you for organising Weekly Contest 05 || The Diary Game || Share how you spent your day. I'm glad to participate in the weekly contest 05.

IMG_20240521_181931414.jpg

Greetings friends!!

Last Tuesday was a very auspicious day. It was devi Mangal Chandi Puja. It was the most important Tuesday of the month of Jaistha (Bengali calendar month) to worship Devi.

Morning

On that day I got up at 7:00 AM. I did my basic hygiene. I had a Cup of Tea with biscuit along with family. I went to garden. I water the plants. I started writing draft for an engagement challenge post. The vegetable vendor came to our door step and we bought some vegetables. I had my breakfast with bitten rice, milk and banana. I had my medicines. I read the newspaper. The day was not very hot or humid.

IMG_20240521_092756753.jpg

IMG_20240521_091730148.jpg

I went out for a stroll. I noticed the garbage compact vat waiting for collection of garbage directly from small vats/carts. I also noticed most of shops were yet to open. So I try to capture two photos. One of the photo is the building of current generation of the cashier of Samrat Jahangir. The road is also named after thier title as Roy Bahadur Road.

IMG_20240521_173803737.jpg

IMG_20240521_082438024.jpg

Afternoon

I returned home. I took rest for sometime. I took a shower. I had my lunch with white rice, fish curry. I took a nap. I had some fruits afterwards.

IMG_20240521_111342536.jpg

IMG_20240521_111351438.jpg

I watched one video of my favourite youtuber. The video was about a visit to Pangong lake at 4422 M altitude which travers though Ladhak of India and Tibet. It is really a heavenly view with migratory birds. It is as wide as five kms and 134 Kms in length. I took a cup of tea without sugar and some sanks.

I went to visit Devi Mangal Chandi Temple. The crowd was not so high as I expected. It is the first time they allowed all visitors to enter the holy of holies place where the Devi resides in the temple. I was so blessed to view her form close distance. There is month long fair. I spend sometime in fair and returned home.

IMG_20240521_182228868.jpg

IMG_20240521_182216453.jpg

Night

I watched one TV show on songs on Zee5 OTT platform called SaRaGaMaPa Legend by Zee Bangla TV channel. It was time for dinner. I had my dinner with roti and sabji. I took my medicines at bedtime.

I would like to invite three fellow Steemians also to perticipate @eveetim @daprado1999 @aprendeconkevin.

Thank you for reading my post.
@impersonal

Sort:  
 last month 

Oh, I see. Thank you for this diary game, you are taking me to india through this post.
Keep on steeming!

 last month 

Thank you for visiting my post and nice comment.

 last month 

You really enjoyed your day as it was less busy, and giving you time to take a nab and have enough rest.
Wish you well in your post.

 last month 

Thank you for visiting my post and nice comment.

 last month 

♥️

 last month 

💙

A wonderful day you had.

 last month 

Thanks a lot.

You've always had best of diaries, all blessed day you had. From strolling to watching your favourite YouTuber and worshipping at the temple. You had a great day with nice meals.

Here's sending you best wishes.

 last month 

Thank you so much. God bless you.

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



 last month 

@jyoti-thelight thank you ma'am for the support. It really means a lot to me.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09