SEC14 WK:#5: Charity Begins at home

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Thanks to all team members of Steem Kids & Parents for giving me opportunity to participate in such an important topic of discussion. Before I start my presentation I would like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in the engagement challenge. @viajarparasanar @tayyaba1997 @eveetim

👉What is your view about charity and do you believe that it should begin at home?

catholic-1295787_1280.pngPixabay

We must satisfy wants of our family members and we must look to their comforts. After that we shall try to help outsiders. If the family members suffer because of want, it is of no use to look after strangers. There is no sense in that charity. The man who does not love his near and dear one cannot love or help his neighbours. If we take care of our brother, sister and parents only then we can take care of others. We must begin charity and kindness at home before extending it to outsiders.

👉What is the motivating factor for charity work and is it good to broadcast what you have done for others

we-2078025_1280.pngPixabay

It is very easy to show the whole world that you are doing good deeds. Many people do this just to impress others. However when it comes to treating the people who are near them with kindness it is sadly lacking. If you really want to be good to others, it should begin with your home and then spread to all walks of life.

As we treat others who are close to us, so should we treat those who are not so close to us. Treating others should be a habit to us. It should not be an attitude that we display only to gain name and fame. It should be the same when treating the smallest and the closest as well as treating the strongest and the furthest

👉When was the last time you carried out charity work to the members of your home

I consider anything I do for my family is actually a blessings of God that I have been able to reciprocate with their passion and feelings for me. It's also part of my duties and responsibilities towards the family members who loves me so much and look after me whenever I'm in difficulty in life.

👉Your advice to others about charity

unicef-303925_1280.pngPixabay

Charity is something more than kindness. It means tolerance, compassion and sympathy for the sufferings and failings of others. It is a spontaneous outflow of our sense of humanism. It is one of the noblest virtues. Man is by nature self centred that is why there's so much of little tolerance and fault finding in the world. Such men can never cultivate charity. It is much easier to bear with the behaviour of someone we love. So charity is best practiced with them. Once we begin with our home we can gradually extend the scope of our charity till it includes our neighbours. our fellow workers, our people and to the whole world.

Wish you a happy new year.

Thank you for reading my post.

@impersonal

Sort:  
Loading...

Inspiring, I've learned that charity is more than kindness, that it means tolerance, compassion and sympathy for others.

Kudos my friend!

 9 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my post and supportive comment.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43