Word chest assignment by @imohmitch

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

download-2.jpg

Source

Aspiring for a political position

This is an interesting activity brought in by @ukpono, and i will be taking part.

which public office would you like to vie for

I would love to vie for the office of the president in Nigeria.
In Nigeria the president, which is the president of the federal republic of Nigeria is the head of States and head of the government of the republic of Nigeria . The president is the commander in chief of the the Nigeria armed forced , The presidency and other offices like the governorship are elected into office through the process of elections , a president governor’s and others stays in office for 4 years and you can only stay in a particular office for two terms , that is 8 years in your life time. You can vie for other public office. The titles given to the president are
-Mr. President
-His Excellency

Why I would like to contest for this office

It is the number one seat in the country, being the head of all the states , I have the power to minimize wrongs in the country by setting up various agencies to setup their game to fight crimes and move up their good works, and kick against bribe. The office of the president brings international relationship, as u will having various meetings and setting up some agreements between the countries, it is a major opportunity to be honoured by another country it is a privilege to me
Some reasons why I would contend for the seat
Power : it is a powerful seat, you hold a lot of power but you are limited to power because no one is above the law.
Honour :you will be honoured both Nationwide and worldwide
Setting up good standards : I will make up good infrastructural development, we will get to this in my manifestos

The Processes needed to take to get to this office

In my country to apply for any office, you must belong to any political party, and then purchase the presidential form, the prices varies with the party you’re into, I love the APC(all progressive Congress) party for their corporation and so on , so what i would do next is to meet my family members in regards to my ambition,what I want to run for, getting the approval and prayers for them, I would meet with the leaders and elders of my state for advice and support, I won’t cease to make tours to different states concerning what I want to aspire for, giving each state one million naira each, for transportation and feeding, to run for this you must be prepared.The primary election of the party will be be held and all the aspirants of the party will be present , giving their manifestos, which I will state mine, and it will be left for the parties delegates which are the kinds of the day😹 to vote for their preferred candidate/flag bearer of the party, if I emerge to be the winner , that’s when the the real touring comes in , as I will bring up again my manifestos ,now not to party but to the country as a whole
Now here are my manifestos

Improvement in the educational sector

in the country the educational systems in the rural areas are so poor, dilapidated schools all over these areas, I would set up funds for repairs and reconstruction of the these schools

Insecurity

it’s a major problem, as the citizens needs to live peacefully , I would before the security agencies to set up their game and tackle security matters in the country to have a safe and peaceful environment

Road constructions

I would bring up agencies that would maintain and be monitoring the roads and I will sign up funds needed for the road constructions.

You have given your manifestos it is and the General election will decide who and of which party is the president of the country, and will be announced and sworn into office on the 29 of may.
Cc,
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@ukpono

I invite @dorismos to take part

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in this week home work task. It's good to know you have the ambition to be the president of your country one day. I hope you start preparing early. Go to school, study the system and be ready for the job and maybe one day you might get the opportunity to be the president of your nation.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0
Grading
8
Verification date:
10-06-22
 2 years ago 

"...kinds of the day"

😂

I saw what you did there. 😂

Great ambition, Imohmitch. You didn't attach your Achievement one post. It would help me know how to address you. But away from that, you've been started your intentions clearly without mincing with words. That's very impressive.

Start making your plans o. You could be the President of Nigeria one day.😉

 2 years ago 

😹😹😹
Yes oo

Can I still drop it?
The achievement 1

 2 years ago 

Yes. I will check it later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45