Who is a Moderator on the steemit platform

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

silhouettes-776670__340.webp
source

Good day to all the kids and parents present in the @steemkids community and special greetings to @simonnwigwe, for bringing up this contest about Moderators, many of us do have problem really understanding what the work of a moderator is, and some wants to be a Moderator which is part of their steemit goal to achieve greater things later in the platform. I will give answers to the contest tips and explain deeply what I know on these terms.

Who a moderator is on the steemit platform

We've all come in contacts with a moderator in the steemit platform in one way or the other, through the post we made in a certain community or taking part in a contest, from this we should be able to note who a moderator is in the platform.
Defining a moderator based on steemit platform is;

  • A moderator is a person who makes assessment on a particular post, grading the post based on its quality, markdown and other assessing tools, he is walks hand in hand with the admin and community to ensure that rules are taken seriously. They check on plagiarized contents to ensure a post free from plagiarism. A moderator corrects a post by giving advice on what to do and also encourages the poster with good comments.

What are the things a moderator is supposed to check in every post?

IMG_20230415_142941.jpg
A screenshot from my post

In every post the Moderator is to check

  • The club status of the person who made the post
  • The markdowns stylings
  • Steemexclusive : the moderator has to check if the post is Steemexclusive
  • Check beneficiary if the rules of contest said so
  • plagiarism: it is a serious crime I steemit, so the moderators check to ensure a plagiarism free post
What criteria do you think a user must obtain for him/her to become a moderator?

Since the work of the moderator requires being active, I think to obtain that tasks a user must be very active on the platform, made no power down in the last 3 months, and should be respectful, i.e in terms of giving advice on a post, the moderator should give a meaningful and respectful advice.
Should have the quality of impartiality in terms of grading a particular post, or based on religious stands, favouring it's member.

which community will you like to work in as a moderator and give reasons for your answers

Being a Moderator will help you to be more advanced to the tools of steemit. My goals in steemit was to grow and be part of steemit, which I won't hesitate to be a Moderator.

The communities which I would love to work in as a moderator

  • @steemkids: This community gives room to many posts, from creativity, diarygames, arts, music, and many things you would think of which will help the parents and kids. I would love to be one of the moderators here as this was always my best community in the platform for me, and I also won a kids celebrity in the platform due to how active I was. So I would love to give the support to the community.

  • @steem4nigeria: a Nigerian community which is great and also moving to achieve more in the platform, who wouldn't love to work for the Nigerian community, as per my country I would love to give my support as a moderator.

  • @steem4students: I was already I love with this new community, connecting students together, I am a student too, and I have the experiences needed in any contest or post since it's for students so I really wanted to work with them

I invite @johnmitchel @davidmarkgoerge and @onlyonefave to take part

Cc:
@steemkids
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.2
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-04-15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51