Week #26👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

20231019_091452_0000.png

Good day my fellow steemians, I am happy to make posts once again here. This weekly contest brought by @ngoenyi has helped users who partakes alot to keep their photos safe in steemit.

Let's see how safe storing photos in the platform has been, it is a decentralized platform and things can't easily be deleted permanently from here. If we trace back to the early 2000's and late 90's, we have seen numerous photos taken as at then, looking at some of those pictures now it has become blurry and has changed form due to the condition it attained. Some of these photos are no longer available for many people to see and many memories gone. But the introduction of this contest in the web 3 platform has helped us to store our photos safely and we can also come back anytime, download them and also print them to hardcopy.

You see how important storing your photos here is?. I will be dropping my three memorable photos and I hope you drop yours too. I will use this opportunity to invite my friends @johnmitchel, @usoro01, @bossj23 to take part.


Photo 1
1697696807983.jpg

This photo holds alot of memories and it is worth saving. This traces back to the month of may still this year, specifically on 27th may it was on a Saturday and I, my brothers and friends just had an hangout in the ibom 5 stars resort. It was really a fun filled day, as we actually went to take couple of photos and fun, but it turned out to be more than that. As we were about taking pictures, a golfer called our attention, enlightening us on some safety measures in the golf Field, we gave close attention to this measures and he asked what we wanted to do, we simply told him we came to explore the resort and he gave us an option to join them in their golf adventure, I would simply say because of flying golf balls moving to and fro, which means you have to be fully aware. We moved round the golf points with them, we enjoyed every bit of it as we took couple of photos with them and also ourselves, while moving with their golf equipments, I told my brother to take me a quick photo.⛳

Photo 2
1697696749441.jpg

Train up a child in the way he should grow and when he is old he will not depart from it.

We kept reciting this from our childhood days till it became a strong advice we can't forget. This photo was taken by me in church, last Sunday, it was fun filled as a sister, Mrs Glory and husband came on to dedicate their baby. I had to take multiple photos of them. And after the dedication, food wasn't left out as we all celebrated with her.

Photo 3
1696433479342.jpg

This last photo is the first photo I took when I resumed school. We all know education is the key now and we all know that it is very necessary at this moment so we don't have to give up, we keep on moving till we attain this goal. So I gave my friend, samuel my phone to take me pictures.

Taken with Redmi

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

I really love your first photo and memory. I've never seen a golf before talkless of touching it. That's such a great moment, I'll also feel the same way. Did you atleast play the golf small?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64