Thediarygame for (16-02-2024): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

20240217_131250_0000.png

Dear diary,

It was a busy and sunny day, it seemed as though we had a face to face encounter with the sun, it wasn't an easy one for us but I took pictures steadily which made my phone overheat a lot.

It was a matriculation ceremony of the newly admitted students of the university of uyo,which consisted of two sets, due to the delay in admission and also the strike which occured amongst the ASUU body.

Morning activities

The sun rise was what most matriculating students were all waiting to see, because they were already ready to get to the convocation park. I wasn't matriculating but I had a lot of people to take pictures, many of my matriculating friends invited me to their matriculation.

I was already set to move around 8, now waiting for my bro since we were to walk in together. I took a little scoop of rice, as we left, because we started receiving messages from them, they were in a hurry to take pictures.

We arrived at the school gate, the traffic we met was insane, many cars were there and the gate was partially close, due to security reasons. The tricycle conveying people from the gate to the main block in the school were not much, due to the number of people trying to get in,so we didn't bother ourselves as we walked in to the venue.

1708108886122.jpg1708105188577.jpg

The struggle was too much, as thousands of students, friends and parents were trying to get to the venue, as a student there I quickly found I good place to stay, avoiding the excess heat. I message one of my friend, and I gave her my current location, which she came, I gave her couple of shots, as she admired every of her pictures.

The matriculation was still going on, faculty by faculty. The matriculation pledge was given to students, and they read it out loud, it was really an interesting one as they enjoyed it.

Afternoon activities

My afternoon wasn't too far and different from my morning because the matric was still ongoing, the number of facilities were much, and a total of Nineteen thousand plus people matriculated.

The vice chancellor gave his speech and advice to the new students, as he was happy to have them in school. This was really a milestone for the students, it was really a dream come true for them, to be admitted in a school and get to learn.


1708116954618.jpg


Families and loved ones came to support their children and friends, because it's not easy to get in to school at this tough period. And I was very happy to be there photographer. It was very sunny so I used the sun rays as my light source for taking photographs. My afternoon was filled with joy and laughter as I enjoyed every moment of the ceremony.

1708116954934.jpg1708097275336.jpg
1708108886569.jpg1708097132348.jpg

I tried editing photos, because some of them wanted to post at that moment, so I had to find a shade and see the photos properly. While staying there I met my siblings and one of our invited which he gave us treats

I was offered a lot of drinks and food from a lot of people, that's a whole lot and I appreciated that moment. It was getting late so we had to move home.
Evening activities

It was still a very busy moment because many people kept on begging for their pictures and my phone was already low. I went to a viewing center and had my phone charged, while charging I was editing some of it as I delivered them to the owners.

My sister was happily waiting for us at home, it was her birthday and she already had an interesting day as she celebrated it with her friends

1708189299075.jpgIMG_20240216_223407.jpg

She was waiting for us so that she can cut her cake, when we all arrived we said a word of prayer to her. We shared the cake amongst friends and neighbors.

The day was really long, as I needed that rest so much. I had a good night rest.


I would love to invite @johngeorge, @davidmarkgeorge and @bossj23 to take part

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hello dear, please try to share your post link on Twitter by following the guides on the post below

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@ngoenyi/special-announcement-share-your-post-on-x-twitter-this-will-determine-if-you-will-get-support-or-not

Take note of the hashtags to be used

 3 months ago 

Done 👍

I have made the required adjustments

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
Loading...

Matriculation is always a day for happiness and the beginning of new path to further education, as your picture shown your matriculation was really interesting, you ahd a nice day though..good luck .

 3 months ago 

You're truly right, it is a beginning of a new path. I went for my friends though

Thank you ❤️

 3 months ago 

Congratulations to all the matriculated students. I wish them a successful journey ahead. The crowd at the matriculation ground is usually mad as you noticed. Thank goodness you found your friends and you took some shots and had enough food. Thank you for your entry

 3 months ago 

It was a combination of two academic sets, the crowd was massive that vehicles were not able to move from the gate to the venue

Thank you very much❤️

 3 months ago 

Were you the one that took all the pictures with your device?

 3 months ago 

Yes, apart from my sister's picture with the balloon, it's from my bruhs phone.

The rest are mine, taken from my mobile phone.

 3 months ago 

Ok, always indicate especially in a situation where the images show as a document instead of a direct upload from your gallery

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago (edited)

Okaay, noted, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48