sknp-schoolrunsw9: My school experience

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

1710416483534.jpg


It's already another Monday morning, a day to resume work for workers and a day to get back to school for lectures. Getting up to know that it is already a Monday morning is always tiring for us students but at the same time we want to go to school. It's because of the stress we encounter during the school period.

Going to school five days straight with extra classes on Saturdays, sometimes you even wonder when you will have the time to rest. Our Tuesdays are always fed up with back to back lectures from 8 am to 5 pm, the only time you have is to walk down to the next venue and you're already late for the next lectures. With all the frustrations students encounter they need a good motivation to keep them going, I use this saying to motivate me.

"The roots of education is bitter but it's fruit is sweet"

About my punctuality in school
1702054574189.jpgMy school Environ

We have always been trained to wake up very early, so we can prepare and get ready to school or other activities, this has always been part of us. In my primary school days me and my siblings did get into competition with our neighbors on who will get to school early, it was always tough because they were also early birds.

Due to security reasons, after getting up so early to prepare for school and being done before 6:30, my mom didn't allow us leave, because it was way too early to get on the road, so we always wait till it's 7am plus before we get to school and still, we will be competing with teacher on who gets to school first, it was really a nice moment and we do brag about it, it brought a challenge to maybe other pupils in my class as they wanted to challenge me an get to school first.

Fast forward to now to our secondary school days especially our ss3, we turned kings and walked in any time we loved to. But now, we have all grown up and we tend know the real importance of not missing lectures, we do have an 8 am lecture and you dare not miss it, because as soon as the lecturer gets in he shuts the lecture gate which means you have automatically missed the lecture.

One of our lecturer doesn't give assignments for CA, what he does is that after his class he gives quiz which you will take and submit, that he uses as his CA. He locks the door 30 mins after. Will you dare miss his classes?, No if you're serious with school. This has really challenged us to come early to school, if you want to succeed you have to go early.

On Mondays i did portray this lackadaisical attitude towards getting to class early, it was because of how the Gst class was, the lecturers assigned to us comes late for lecturers while sometimes he is stays back. This brought about the discouragement of getting early to school on a Monday morning. But for the other days I go early to school for my lectures.

How I do come up with my punctuality
1698241909831.jpgMy school gate

When I was in primary school I always got up early in preparation for school, to my greatest shock, we didn't have an alarm clock or a phone to wake us early then, our drive to waking up early was just a result of always fixing our minds to get to school first before our friends. Our minds work when we set goals on it, if you are to travel out lf the country the next day, and you're to wake up 4am, you will get up before time and even before your alarm because of how excited you're, this was exactly how it was then.


What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?

In this level we are, we don't even have much time for fun or play, everything is choked up and the school is trying to get in with the normal school calendar. To make myself enjoy school, I do make it very clear that I will make it in life from this school, it has always been a word of motivation for me.

Getting to meet my friends is another motivation for me, there is no dull moments with them as you will really enjoy and appreciate the moments. Sport activities is not excluded from it, as I enjoy the game of sport alot I always engage in sport activities which also form a drive to making sure I enjoy my stay in school

About the stress in school
1698408783393.jpgEngineering

The stress in the higher institutions is on another level, and everyone keeps on complaining about it. You don't even have time to rest. The only day you might have to rest a bit you will be loaded with assignments and projects which you will have to submit, and you also have to read for your upcoming tests and examinations. The stress is not enjoyable, it's very burdensome. This stress has really shaped people, I can remember a course mate, he was very healthy and huge but after the semester his size just went down, everyone kept asking, aah what is wrong with you, this is not how you were.

School has really dealt with students emotionally and mentally. You can spend thousands of naira and tons of your time working on a project only to be rejected by your project supervisors, that you should do them again, it's all stressful and many people give up at this stage.

My expectations for the coming school week
1702109366513.jpgMy school Library

As we will we entering the new school week which will be a resumption week for all students, some lecturers start up with lecturers while some gives a week of grace till everyone comes back. what I am planning for my first week of resumption is to print all my documents that are signed and get them to the different offices for signing and stamping.

This little step I will take will save me from a lot of issues and problems at the end. Many people waste a lot of money at the clearance stage just to sign couple of documents they refused to sign at the beginning, so starting off with this will really help me.

Why I shouldn't miss a school day

No one will even tell you to be serious with lectures, the past questions from the examination will tell you to up your game, our Engineering math lecturer completed 6 math topics in a space of one class that lasted for just two hours, so if you miss the class just know you have already missed alot.

The level of seriousness need is very high and I won't even joke with it, any slpiing moment you have yourself to blame. To cover up things you don't have to miss even a single lecture period.


All pictures here, were taken with my phone


I invite @johnmitchel, @us-andrew to take part.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69