Capturing Moments Wk1: Introduction To Photography

in Steem Kids & Parents10 hours ago

Picsart_24-08-11_14-24-41-012.jpg

Photography has been one of my best hobby cos I love taking photos, I take photo of almost everything i see and i even take photos of vehicles and people passing by the road. Joining steemit will make you love photography, you will be taking enough photos of everything you find, ranging from your cooking skills and recipe and taking pictures of nature. Steemit has helped many people discover their hidden photography based talents.

Which phone do you use in taking pictures on steemit? State challenges faced if any.

IMG_20240811_141716_253.jpgIMG_20240811_141716_908.jpg

I use my Redmi12C to take nice pictures which I post on steemit, the quality and clarity is really attractive and make people wonder what kind of product was used. Redmi products has really moved in the market, and they have brought in many series and i really admire the Note series. The current phone in the market is the Note 13 pro, it is known for photography and has cool features.

In my Redmi12C, I make use of the Gcam which helps upgrades and enhance my photographs to make it look catchy. I mostly use my portrait mood to capture items and also use it for my macro photography.

Over the years of using my device, I haven't really had issues with my camera but based on some people's experiences, some say that the camera was blank after they updated their phone, I haven't faced such a challenge yet.

How does the use of original images other than sourced pictures improve the quality of a content?

Using original images in a content makes it look so unique, it brings out the content creator in you without any help from the Internet. Original images make s the content look real, thereby getting trusts from the readers and viewers, they're very happy to read because with the aid of the picture the reader is able to know that the content is a life event and not just a mere writeup.

State the advantages of using original pictures on steemit posts

As I said, Using original pictures on steemit makes your content look special. I'll be listing some advantages of using original pictures on steemit.

  • Using original pictures on steemit makes your content Unique.

  • it makes your publication stand out

  • it brings trust to the viewers as they will be reading something real.

  • Using original pictures on steemit gives you enough room to write about that content rather than falling for plagiarism after using images from sites.

Provide pictures of you taken with your phone's camera on both Photo and Portrait icon. Then state the differences in the photos if any.

IMG_20240811_141707_318.jpg PORTRAIT MODEIMG_20240811_141706_510.jpgPHOTO MODE

These are photos of me in these modes, the photo mode and the portrait mode. In the portrait mode, it gives more details to the subject blurring out the immediate environment and having a focus on the subject.

The photo mode gives focus on the entire frame of the photo as everything captured by the camera is on focus not blurring any part.

IMG_20240811_141720_321.jpgIMG_20240811_141706_876.jpg

You could now easily notice that in the portrait picture, the immediate surrounding was blurred keeping focus to my face only while the photo mode gave a wide focus to the whole frame.


Cc, @bossj23


I would love to invite @davidmarkgeorge @johnmitchel and @lhorgic to take part

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53