SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents18 days ago

1000128163.jpg

Source


This week's topic is very interesting, sometimes the true feeling of loyalty and love from someone in the family is when we are able to care for our family who have unhealthy conditions, whether physically, mentally, mentally or elderly.

Currently I have a grandmother who is my biological mother, she is now almost 80 years old, my grandmother is physically starting to get weak and often gets sick.

I saw that my parents and my uncle or aunt wholeheartedly took good care of my grandmother, from bathing her, preparing neat clothes to always preparing the food that my grandmother wanted every day.

As a grandson, I also often do this, in the morning I always take time to visit my grandmother who always sits in front of her house, I always ask about her grandmother's news and health condition and invite her to have a short chat before I go to work.

I also always fulfill all his requests to me, I always try to make him happy while I still see him smiling today.

We all took care of grandmother with love and affection without the slightest feeling of compulsion, because grandmother was a very good person and always gave her great affection when she was still healthy.

And we also took care of our grandmother with great pleasure without letting her feel the slightest bit. Nothing else makes our family as happy as it is today than our grandmother.

1000128164.jpg

Source


What made me happy when I took care of my grandmother was because when I was little my grandmother loved me with all her heart and never once scolded me, that's what made my love and affection for my grandmother so great.

Likewise with my mother and other siblings, I saw that my extended family was very devoted to their parents when my grandmother was no longer as healthy as she used to be. From here I can learn that filial children are only born from good parents.

And the greatest happiness that I feel when taking care of my grandmother is that I always feel warmth in myself and my soul when I feel that I can make my grandmother happy, because my grandmother also always prays for me to become a successful person so that in the future I can also make my father happy. and my mother.

This is my entry for this week's contest theme, I also want to invite brothers @kouba01, @waterjoe and @f2i5 to participate together in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amigo, es un gusto saludarte. Como sabemos el paso de los años va debilitando nuestro organismo y nos vamos haciendo más débiles hasta el punto de tener que depender de nuestros familiares.

Me alegra que tomes tiempo para compartir con tu abuela, prepararle sus alimentos y compartir con ella una buena conversación. Es magnífico que toda tu familia esté dispuesta a velar con tu abuela con mucho amor y cariño brindándole las atenciones y cubriendo los requerimientos que ella tenga, es una hermosa manera de agradecer todo lo que hizo por cada uno de ustedes.


Fue un gusto leer tu entrada punto bendiciones para ti y toda tu familia.


 17 days ago 

Terimakasih saudari, semoga kita dan orang-orang yang kita cintai selalu bahagia

Loading...

@ikwal

My heart says that the grandmother of the dream is a very good woman because you take care of her so much. Take care of her as much as possible, love her because she deserves all of them, because first she raised your parents and after that she took care of you, then sit next to your grandmother and talk to her. You have also told that you talk to them, but you should meet them daily and love them, because the prayers of parents and grandparents are the ones that color the future.Your parents also did not leave any shortage in serving them. There are cases when they leave their parents like that, no matter what they want, they don't have any problem with it. I feel very bad that they don't have the option.

 17 days ago 

Terimakasih, semoga kita terus sukses dan selalu bahagia

 17 days ago 

Yes, it's great to hear that the thing which made you happy is that when you took care of your grandmother as because she loved you alot with all her heart and never once scolded you also, which reflects your love and affection towards her.

My grandmother was also good and also loved me alot. I used to spend time with her. But she is no more in this world. But we all have to move ahead in our life.

Thanks 🙏

 17 days ago 

Terimakasih kawan, semoga kita dan orang-orang yang kita cintai selalu bahagia

 17 days ago 

Thank you so much for your response my friend 😊

Great to know that you have a grandmother, and that you take care of her. I feel great to know that you feel good doing that without being pressured.

Best wishes to you!

 15 days ago 

Terimakasih saudari, semoga kita dan keluarga kita selalu bahagia

Sure, best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66