STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WEEKLY CONTEST #5// YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL:

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

images.jpegsource

Thank you @steemkids community for this contest opportunity. It reminds me of my days in school, many years ago. Of course that's where I started my life, it's unforgettable.

TELL US YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL AND WHY:

As we all know, school environment is a beautiful place for human development in life and in character formation.

That's why parents send their children to school and even persuade them to do well and come out the best pupils or the best graduating students. And this is usually done early in life.

From nursery levels, Junior secondary levels, to senior secondary levels and then the university levels. All these levels are important for character and carrier formations of every child.

After the university levels, the child is expected to have been rightly nurtured, informed, prepared, and set out for a good, better and a perfect life style in learning
and in character for the life ahead and it's challenges in the society.

In my own case, I started school at primary one. After primary one to six, you proceed to secondary School then to the university levels that takes levels hundred to five hundred depending on the course you are to do.

I discovered that literature in English was my favorite in my secondary School level. Then we had a teacher, one Mrs chidinma uka. Our literature text book was " Things Fall Apart" written by the author "Chinue Achebe" .

I loved reading for my class while others listened
My teacher had always encouraged me to read audibly for everyone to hear, which I always did.

WERE YOU PERFECT WITH THE SUBJECT, WHO HELPED YOU:

I was really perfect with the subject because naturally and by endowment, I like knowing what is happening around me, either by reading books, listening to radio or seeing the news through the television. This made me a perfect reader then and even now. She made me have boldness in reading, making me search for unknown words from the dictionary. Her help to me made me like good and original content which has also led to my liking steemalive platform. She was my favorite.

I was always getting high marks in examinations at this very subject. This made both my teacher, Mrs chidinma uka and my fellow students to know as well as I know, that I was perfect in the subject, literature in English.

THE TEACHER THAT THOUGHT YOU THE SUBJECT, WAS SHE / HE YOUR FAVORITE TEACHER ?

Yes of course, by my academic performance in that very subject, we became good friends.
She became attracted to me and I also became attracted to her.

Teachers we know are appreciative of students that makes their teaching effort count in the class rooms. She made it compulsory for me to read our literature book, while the whole class listened. Making sure I pronounced words correct.

HOW WILL YOU HELP A CHILD AROUND YOU WITH THE KNOWLEDGE YOU GOT FROM THE SUBJECT ?

This accuracy has been planted inside of me by my favorite teacher back then, it's easy for me to transfer same to any child around me who is not measuring up in the reading ,understanding and boldness area. I will be teaching him or her in same manner I was thought or even better.

I will teach and encourage children mostly in steemkids community to study on their own so as to be expert in their class and everywhere they found themselves in life. Letting them to know the benefits and importance of looking up from the dictionary any unknown words thereby building up their English vocabulary.

Thank you so much @steemkids community, it's a pleasure participating in this contest.

I hope you will appreciate my contributions. Thank you and God bless you.

I invite my friends to participate in this contest.
@chigold1, @ninapenda, @ngoenyi, @ijelady.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing, we wish you success.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you my people, I appreciate @steemkids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57