A CONTEST ALERT//HOW DO YOU PLAN ON SPENDING THE HOLIDAYS.#CLUB5050. BY @IJEBEST.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

gettyimages-1270144004-2048x2048.jpg
https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/christmas-tree-gm1270144004-373203870

INTRODUCTION

How are you my people, kids and kids lovers my friends and fellow steemians. How is December season and the holidays treating you, hope you are enjoying it and not choked by so much activities associated with the season. This contest is good and a reminder of the past events and joys I have had in time past during Christmas seasons. I thank you so much @peachyladiva for the opportunity to contest with the rest steemians, thank you ma.

The questions we are treating in this contest are as follows:
*How do you plan to spend the holidays?
*What are you going to be doings?
*Who are you going to be spending your holidays with?
*Where are you going to be spending the holidays ?
*Do you have some income saved for the holidays?.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO SPEND THE HOLIDAYS

Of course I will definitely be traveling to my maternal home town / village to see my own people, my mom and the rest of my uncountable people at home. I plan to spend the holidays with these my friends, we will be having our meeting within this festive season.
And again one of my paternal uncle will be warning his newly built multi million naira edifice in a nearby neighborhood, I will be there life. By the special grace of God.

Holidays as we all know is a happy moment when people are free from either work or school. They are free to go visiting others, traveling, going on vacations, being with friends and loved ones, sleeping and waking up by choice. Visiting places they have never been to. Meeting different types of people, socializing and creating lasting impressions and life time memories.
Holidays are really good time for both kids and parents. At this very time some kids that have never known their original acenstral homes may travel home to know their ancestral lands/homes thereby interacting with both their maternal and paternal grandparents and relations.

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO BE DOING

Myself I will be traveling to my maternal home to see my mother, siblings, my aunties, uncles, friends, age mates, old girls association and the rest. In short the count is inexhaustible so it's a thing of joy for me. You may not understand the excitement I'm already having within me. Some of them reside outside the country, some live as far as Lagos state where I lived before relocating to my present state and city of Aba. There is also a wedding I should be attending on first and second January 2022. On first she will be having her traditional wedding and on second she will be having her White wedding. The daughter of my paternal uncle. I'm glad she's getting married. So these and more others are what I will be busy doing this holidays.

WHO ARE YOU GOING TO BE SPENDING YOUR HOLIDAYS WITH

IMG-20211128-WA0023.jpg
Okota
https://maps.app.goo.gl/WTjvd9CAHP7fC5EV9

We have an association by name 'DESTINY SISTERS IN CHRIST' The association has been for many years when I lived in Lagos state Nigeria, we gather together by February of every incoming year. And every last Saturday of the months of same year, we contribute and save certain amount of money all through that year then share same on the first Saturday of November yearly.
We host the meeting one by one from home to home. As we gather, we praise, worship God and pray for ourselves, our marriages, businesses, friends, well wishers, even our country Nigeria. I have really missed all of those elegant, classy and beautiful ladies since I relocated to my new city Aba in Abia State of Nigeria. We will be having that meeting/get together at home this year. It has been agreed upon. The date will be 3rd January 2022. In my own home town not where I'm married to. It's a kind of home coming for all of us.💟💕 In those days I was their treasurer, without my signature no money comes out of our bank account. I was a prominent and an honourable member of that association, I miss them all, but I'm glad we shall soon meet. These are the beautiful ladies I will spend my holidays season with, my family members too.

WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO BE SPENDING YOUR HOLIDAYS

As I said earlier I will be traveling to my mother's home land in Abia State of Nigeria. This place is a village/ city. Why Ami saying so, because every amenities found in the urban areas are very much available there. Electricity, good roads, seren neighborhood, elaborate market for shopping, point of sales machine (P O S).
I will not be missing city life or anything while in this very place. So I'm excited traveling to the place.

DO YOU HAVE SOME INCOME SAVED FOR IT

Yes of course, some income have been kept for the travel. From the start I already know that I will be traveling to see my aged mom from there meet up with other people as I have already narrated. It's already a known fact the yearly movement as an Igbo woman. We the Igbos from the eastern part of Nigeria does not miss Christmas home coming yearly. So by the grace of God the money to take up this planned journey is available. Thank you.

CONCLUSION

You can see by your self that my own Christmas holiday season is very busy and loaded. Hope you have enjoyed my sincere contributions here thank you and see you very soon.

I hereby invite to join in this contest.
@dividiamond.
@chigold
@chichieze

CC.
@peachyladiva thanks ma.
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@steemitblog

IMG_20211205_123924.jpg
@ijebest.

Sort:  

What a lovely post dear
Keep the good work going

Thanks for the invite mom

 3 years ago 

Mum you got a good post here. I love the way you want to spend your holiday. Much love

 3 years ago 

That joy of traveling 😌😌
Momma you've got a whole number of people to meet oo
Good luck to you in the contest

 3 years ago 

Thanks

I enjoyed reading through your blog my steemit mama @ijebest.

Though I've been to my ancestral home, but this got my attention

At this very time some kids that have never known their original acenstral homes may travel home to know their ancestral lands/homes

And you are right about this.
I will be looking forward to seeing your mum whenever you travel home.
Best of luck.

 3 years ago 

It's 😁😁😁😁 thanks.

 3 years ago 

He'll @ ijebest ma'am, thank you for sharing your holiday plans with us here, I wish you success. But please kindly change that your first picture because it's not free to use.

 3 years ago 

Wow so so sorry, I totally forgot to add the coordinate then but have added it now so sorry ma.

 3 years ago 

@peachyladva thanks ma
God Bless You, compliment of the season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81