"Contest!!!!!! Create a photo collage that shows your family's love and tradition"

in Steem Kids & Parentsyesterday

Life is full of good memories, and moments. There are moments we experience that make us feel loved, and for eternity, these will remain special to us, especially moments with family. How do you feel when your family stands by in times of difficulty, Loved, not so? Of course times like this help us know how much we are loved by our families. In this post, I will share a collage of moments I felt loved by my family.

1724396581443.png
Edited with a collage app


MY REASONS FOR CAPTURING THE PHOTOS


IMG-20240111-WA0009.jpg

Image 1:On the 9th of January 2024, My dear wife was in labor. At first, I thought the labor was going to be free to go because I was told as a first timer the labor would last from eight hours to twelve. So I called my sisters and informed them that my wife was admitted, she was in labor. They all came to the hospital, and this was about 8 p.m., and when it was late in the night they left, and said they were coming back in the morning and that my wife was going to give birth in the morning, and my sister who is nurse stood by and slept with us in the hospital, what a demonstration of love that was!

On the morning of the 10th of January 2024, my sisters all returned to the hospital with their husbands, and they brought food for the two of us who slept in the hospital. We all hoped that she would give birth at About 11 a.m., which would have normally been so. But this didn't happen, that hour passed, and she was in severe pain, and I was weak. My sister consoled me, they kept telling me that my wife would give birth in due time.

At about 10 p.m., after my wife had labored for a whole day, a group of medical personnel informed her that she was not going to deliver through the vagina but through a cesarean section, and a form was filled out for consent. All this while my sisters were still with me in the hospital. At about 11 pm, my wife delivered a beautiful baby girl, but the baby had some medical issues because of prolonged labor, and she was admitted and placed on oxygen. My family was still physically with me until my wife came out safely from the theater at 1 am; some of them left, and my sister, who is a nurse, remained with me. While I was running Helter Skelter to take my baby's samples to the laboratory for test, and to the pharmacy to buy drugs, she was with me.

This photo is the most special in my life, my family was physically there for me during this difficult time, and they also supported me financially. But I appreciate the physical support, they were not obliged. I am forever grateful to them, and God almighty who kept my wife and baby alive.


IMG_20221112_130920_259.jpg

Image 2: My wife and I, before our wedding. It's like a norm in this part of the world for a couple who are about to get married to take pre-wedding photos and post them on social media platforms for friends and family. I didn't opt for taking the photos because I wanted to use the money for something important in preparation for our wedding. My wife was surprised; she bought three clothes for me and her, paid the photographer, and we took the pre-wedding photos. To me, this was a sign of a supportive wife, and ever since my wife has been very supportive. Beautiful memory, the first financial support I received from my wife.


IMG_20240609_174352_325.jpg

Image 3: In the image, we have my wife, daughter, sister-in-law, and mother-in-law. They took me out for a picnic when I visited my mother-in-law; what a kind gesture this was; I never expected it. We discussed and got to know each other more, and this moment brought my mother closer to me than before.


IMG_20221125_174403_572.jpg

Image 4: This photo was taken during my traditional wedding. My family members, even the extended family members, all attended the wedding; it was a beautiful moment for me to receive such support from them.


PHOTO COLLAGE


Photo collage takes us down memory lane, they remind us of the beautiful moments with our families, the moments we supported our families, and the moments they supported us. Photos keep memories alive, and when I look at my collage, I smile because I know I have a beautiful family who can do anything for me and go out of their comfort to support me. And I can do the same for my family, as I have been doing. In my opinion, photo collage shows love with family


Photo collage helps keep memories alive, a combination of beautiful moments with our families makes us smile. I have a great family, we can say when we have a look at our photo collage. I love creating photo collages, I have a lot. The ones about my education, about my friendship, about my worship, about my marriage, I have photo collages in all these areas.

I want to use this privilege to thank my family, and God for giving me such an enviable family. I can't forget to thank @drhira, for creating this wonderful privilege.


I invite;
@goodybest
@blessedbee
@vickmoon

Link for the contest


BEST REGARDS

@iddy

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite. These are all beautiful pictures capturing beautiful moments in your life. It was a thing of joy to welcome your bouncing baby girl into the world. I was so happy that day. And for sure this is the most special moment for you. Wish you all the best in this contest.

 yesterday 

Thank you very much

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I so much admired the newborn baby. Please let the baby be taking good care of. Good luck to you.

 18 hours ago 

Thank you very much. By God's grace, the baby is well cared for.

Loading...

You have such a wonderful and beautiful family,

This photo is the most special in my life, my family was physically there for me during this difficult time, and they also supported me financially. But I appreciate the physical support, they were not obliged. I am forever grateful to them, and God almighty who kept my wife and baby alive

This part is so emotional , this shows that your family is so United and you love each other. Please keep up with the bond.

 3 hours ago 

Thank you very much, dear, for your comment and support. I am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65