My Dairy contest:my diary game 19/12/2023) my day in one word and pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone. It’s your new friend @idbaby1. And I’m here to participate in my first dairy game as a new comer and also a steem member.

introduction

IMG_5640.jpeg
I want to talk about how my day went on the 16th of December,2023 by 10:31am. It was my hair day.
After a long period of not making my hair, my mum finally sent me money to braid my hair.

IMG_5641.jpeg
I was so excited because I was just tired of carrying my natural hair. I’ve been with it for 3months without braiding so you can see the excitement on my face when I received the money.
Well it was about 10am, I was about leaving to make my hair but I was told to cook beans before leaving the house. I was really annoyed because I already told the hairstylist that I was on bike.

I actually wanted to be the first to reach there because I don’t like it when I’m being kept to wait for others to braids theirs due to late coming. But I had to cook the beans because if I didn’t they won’t let me go. I had to call the hairstylist that I was told to something at home which Will actually take a while.

I quickly rushed to cook the beans so that I can be at the saloon on time and finish on time too.

pretty-afroamerican-woman-with-colorful-braids-color-background-generative-ai_58409-45467.jpg
Link source

That was the hair I wanted making with a brown and pink extensions. But when I got to the saloon they didn’t have those attachments so one of the workers went to the market to get it. Then I got a call later, saying that the haven’t seen the pink attachments but they’ve seen the brown. At that moment I froze and I was confused, because I really wanted to make that color and I didn’t pick an alternative if they couldn’t find pink.

They actually suggested I use silver. But I saw silver as a dirty clot since I’m already using a brown which is color 33 that is a deep brown and I wanted something shouty for the back. So I told the worker to get white extension instead.

When she was back, she first washed my hair because the relaxer I applied days ago really burnt my scalp and I needed to wash it before I could plate. I forgot to mention., the saloon is a unisex saloon there’s a barbing saloon inside it too.

Before they started with the braiding of my hair as soon as I was done washing, I showed the stylist a picture of what I wanted. And she said it’s a braid that consumes extensions since it’s jumbo braids I want to do. So I told her to make knotless braids instead. But the size should be medium.

I told her to make this braids but with the white and brown extensions.
As she was arranging the extensions. I used that time to quickly step out to get food in an eatery since I didn’t stay to eat the beans I cooked because I was in a hurry

IMG_5636.jpeg

I wanted getting shawarma because that was really what I wanted to eat but I ended up buying food. No big deal, the food was really nice tho expensive.
Then I went back to the saloon to start my braiding. This braiding really took time because the length was 30inches long and it was equally full too.

IMG_5635.jpeg
I was still at the saloon till evening by 6:08pm still braiding my hair. But she was almost down. Tho it was just one person handling the hair. I guess that’s why it really took time.

IMG_5331.jpeg
At some point, I had a serious headache and my eyes started hurting so bad, but I was glad that the lady was almost done

IMG_5337.jpeg
And I was done braiding my hair. I really loved the outcome of the hair. I decided to take more pictures of me on the hair in the saloon because why not
IMG_5644.jpeg
So I quickly rushed back home when I got a call from my brother that dad was looking for me.

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, what a joyful day for you, you got what you deserve and it makes you look more beautiful.

 8 months ago 

Nice post, edit your hashtags and one of the m in newcomer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63